Kings

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kings Arms Inn, Tedburn St Mary

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mandy on 7th September, 2010

Add your review
Great carvery always consistent would recomend!

Date visited: 05/09/2010

Review by kath on 18th January, 2008

Add your review
i have just read a review by somebody called jude about her visit on christmas day. i was at this pub on christmas day with twelve of my family i thought the food was brilliant the service was great and we have been back since this woman is obviously miffed because she was sat on a table for two in an alcove the place was packed the vegetables were perfectly el dente not mushy as this woman is obviously used to.we were asked at every stage if our food was ok we also had lamb it was braised and delicious thank god this miserable woman was sat on her own i pity her poor daughter take it from me the kings arms is fantastic and 39.95 is amazing value for three courses on christmas day what planet is this woman on if she did`nt get a minced pie why did`nt she ask for one!!!

Date visited: 25 december 2007

Review by graham on 10th October, 2007

Add your review
Its a long time since I walked into a pub and felt such a friendly atmosphere, the decor was in keeping with such an old building and the bars were well stocked with fine wines and cask ales, the service was quick and the food quality, one of Exeter's best kept secrets for sure

Date visited: 8/10/07

Review by dean singer on 20th September, 2007

Add your review
food was superb, friendly efficient service, good value for money,very busy when we were there

Date visited: 15 september 2007

Review by Max Mandible on 4th October, 2006

Add your review
It were grand! Fish with mushy peas for my wife and steak and chips for me. It were great and right tasty too! We'll be back....

Date visited: October 3, 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A poet can survive everything but a misprint. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Prince Charles & Lady Diana Spencer announce engagement - 1981, Lawrence Inquiry Published - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages