Rising

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rising Sun, Bamford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anne Adams on 19th October, 2009

Add your review
We couldn't be happier with our special Birthday weekend at the lovely Rising Sun. The flexibility of the owners and staff made everything run like clockwork. The food was excellent, and the Oak Room was just perfect for the family party. The dogs were also quite at home, so all in all, it was brilliant.

Date visited: 16-18th Oct 09

Review by Oliver Thomlinson on 22nd September, 2009

Add your review
Everything about the place was great, the food, the staff, the bedrooms, the views, and most of all the staff. My wife and I where kindly shown to our amazing room, the shower and baths where great, right from the off we where made to feel very comfortable. We went down to the dining room, the food and hospitality where amasing. We had a great time. I will definately recomend it to my friends and family.

Date visited: 19 Septembre 2009

Review by Brian Tyrrell on 27th July, 2009

Add your review
Upon arrival we where escorted to our room,to find a gentleman in his underwear. Back to reception,we where upgraded to a mini suite, however there was no soap to be found. Next day the cups where not cleaned,this was down to the new staff missing little bits. My daily paper was always late, and for that pleasure I was charged 80P for a 50P paper. Breakfast was continetal,this was never told to me when booking,I wrongly assumed bed and breakfast was a full english. If you wanted this it would cost you around 7.50 extra. lots more of stuff mini it may be,we wont be going back to the rising sun,we will be back to the Peak distrit.

Date visited: 22/7/09

Review by Claire Younger on 11th September, 2008

Add your review
Had the best time food was fantastic staff fantastic room was very nice best few days away ive ever had. This hotel makes u feel at home and is very friendly i will def go back and will be recomanding it to all my friends and family.

Date visited: 7th sept 2008

Review by Mr Bennet on 2nd February, 2006

Add your review
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Rising Sun this summer. The area is very beautiful and has lots of picturesque walks. The food was excellent with wonderful service. My only criticism would be the slightly rude demeanor of the manager! Thankfully this did not put us off having an overall lovely stay.

Date visited: 12/08/2005

Review by John McCarthy on 2nd October, 2005

Add your review
A beautifully kept hotel that is run by Carole and her daughter Helen set in scenic surrondings and ideal for a short or longer stay in the Peak District. The rooms are luxuriously furnished and our standard room had drapes and matching cushions on the bed.But the piece de resistance has to be the food.It is absolutely first class and would surely satisfy the most critical of restaurant reviewers as it did my wife and I who are food junkies.But dont go if you dont like dogs or cats as not only have the Hosts got them but guests are allowed to take them as well but you would never detect that as the whole of the Hotel is so well kept.If you love your food and comfort you cannot go wrong.

Date visited: 25/09/05-30/09/05

Review by James Ellis on 12th September, 2005

Add your review
Finest room I've ever stayed in. Every comfort. Great bath/shower, perfect views, lovely service and excellent breakfast. Really good value and I'll be back!!

Date visited: 5th September 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A loving heart is the truest wisdom. - Charles Dickens
More Quotes

On this day:
First Non-Stop Transatlantic Jet Flight - 1950, Launch of ITV - 1955, 10 Soldiers killed by IRA bomb attack in Deal - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages