Top Picks:

Hotel Harbour View Harbour View
B and B Harbour View Harbour View
Self-Catering Samarès Manor Samarès Manor
Inn Wheatlands Hotel Wheatlands Hotel

Jersey
National Trust
Norfolk

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Norfolk Lodge Hotel, St Helier

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 26th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent Receptionist - wish we had taken her name. She was a delight and an absolute asset to your company. No doubt you can find out who was on duty when we checked in and out. Breakfast was good. Bad Points: A bit outdated in decor. We are in our mid 40-s and we found the majority of people staying were elderly. There is a lack of soundproofing between rooms. Basically we could hear everything our neighbours were saying/doing, and no doubt vice versa! General review: Adequate. Would not choose to stay again unless it was refurbed and updated to attract a younger client base.

Date visited: 2008-09-26

Review by Paul on 30th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Helpful and friendly staff, Beatrice on reception was particularly helpful. Good location away from the town centre, but not too far to walk to the restaurants and shops.

Date visited: 2008-04-30

Review by Edwn on 15th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and tidy and attentive staff. Bad Points: how to find the hotel route could have been better. General review: Everything was as I expected the only let down was the booking agents wrote to my wife confirming the booking even though they had confirmed the booking to me via an email. which spoilt what was to be a suprise for our fortyth wedding anv.

Date visited: 2007-10-15

Review by simone wearne on 12th February, 2007

Add your review
Norfolk hotel in St helier was a disappointment to us and we wont stay here again. We disliked the room which was not changed for us even though there was noise coming from extractor fans etc and we disliked the lousy choice of food etc etc so Norfolk hotel is very low rated by myself and family and will never stay here again

Date visited: June 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We build too many walls and not enough bridges. - Isaac Newton
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Fire of London begins - 1666, The Ashes Legend Begins - 1882, Battle of Omdurman - 1898, Japan Signs Surrender - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages