National Trust
Westwood

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Westwood Country Hotel, Oxford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 27th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent staff service. Bad Points: None of consequence. The window sash was inoperative. General review: Excellent value. Very relaxed.

Date visited: 2009-06-27

Review by Patricia Conlon on 3rd January, 2008

Add your review
The food was excellent, as was the service, and the tables were charming, giving a pleasant ambience. However, WRAP MUSIC, is not what normal guests want to hear on New Years' Eve and the Auld Lang Syne was terrible. Some young lad on the turntable, obviously not well trained runied our evening. You charged a lot of money for the night and should have done much better. Live Bands are more appropriate for such a nice location and well presented food! Patricia Conlon (Mrs)

Date visited: December 31 2007

Review by Bryan Jones on 6th October, 2005

Add your review
I am writing with particular satisfaction to my recent stay at the Westwood country Hotel. The service from the minute i walked through the door was attentive,personal and very freindly just the warm welcome i neede after a long stressfull day. Later that evening i wondered down to the Oaks restaurant for dinner from the Hotels Seasonal Al a Carte Menu...........wow!! The Lamb Rump On Puy Lentils Was Devine!! As was the homemade Duo of Parfaits yummee, all complimented with an excellent bottle of wine! The

Date visited: 05/10/2005

Review by Bryan Jones on 6th October, 2005

Add your review
I am writing with particular satisfaction to my recent stay at the Westwood country Hotel. The service from the minute i walked through the door was attentive,personal and very freindly just the warm welcome i neede after a long stressfull day. Later that evening i wondered down to the Oaks restaurant for dinner from the Hotels Seasonal Al a Carte Menu...........wow!! The Lamb Rump On Puy Lentils Was Devine!! As was the homemade Duo of Parfaits yummee, all complimented with an excellent bottle of wine! The Chef i was told was still relitavley new at the westwood but was seeking rossettes for the restaurant of which im sure he will get. thanks once again.

Date visited: 05/10/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
People see me in the suit and they know I'm not fooling anyone, they know I'm rock and roll through and through - Ricky Gervais
More Quotes

On this day:
Spanish Armada defeated - 1588, First International Title Fight - 1751, Opening Ceremony of 1948 Olympics - 1948, First Regular TV Weather Forecasts - 1949, Wedding of Charles and Diana - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages