Sandbanks'

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sandbanks, Poole

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Stephanie on 24th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Not much. I booked having taken the recommendation of operators on room type but found the room to be disappointing and asked for an upgrade (which I was prepared to pay for). I was told you were full but you were not full at the time of booking. Bad Points: Pokey and poor quality General review: The choice of rooms I could opt for as a solo business traveller. There should be some way of assessing the quality of the room you are booking (by visual information or otherwise). this is a recurring problem with internet bookings although I must admit I am usually pleasantly surprised. Supper - food was good. Wine list disappointing.

Date visited: 2008-05-24

Review by Anonymous on 27th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The location is the main reason why you would stay at this hotel - its right on the beach. Childrens facilities good also Bad Points: Its not a pretty hotel, but the front terrace is lovely and looks over the beach, the main rooms are modern and are in fact fine. The location is fantastic General Review: For the rate that we paid we were happy, we love the area of Sandbanks and this hotel is perfectly placed

Date visited: 2006-07-27

Review by Melanie on 28th June, 2006

Add your review
I agree, a very average hotel being extremely over priced with dated accommodation. We paid top rate for what we thought was going to be a luxury weekend break but it was far from luxurious. Leisure facilities are in need of a major revamp. Don't be taken in by the stunning brochure and website. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Date visited: 24 June 2006

Review by jon on 24th April, 2006

Add your review
dont know what all the fuss is about very average and very very overpriced. I could have gone to a top LOndon establishementon PArk lane. Very dissapointed. Weather was awfull aswell

Date visited: feb

Review by cassie 52 on 16th September, 2005

Add your review
this is one of the best hotels i have ever been in i have travelled round the world spain australia you name it this hotel and the marbella club hotel in marbella. so come stay here its the best quality i have ever had in my whole life stay stay stay you know you want to. i have also seen some beautiful sights and the beaches are gorgeos fancy a break come come come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date visited: 12th december 2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I want to live my life so that my nights are not full of regrets. - D H Lawrence
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages