Langley

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2018: Starry Starry Night, Look You Dark Skies Tourism

What do the Brecon Beacons, NambiRand Reserve in Namibia, Mont Megantic in Quebec, and Aoraki Mackenzie in New Zealand have in common? At first glance ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Langley Hotel, Tonbridge

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 29th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Local to my morning meeting. Bad Points: Room cold on entry had to turn heating on myself. No hot water in the morning even after running the taps for a few mins. Broken shower in three places - water sprayed out of joint. Caught toes on uneven ceramic floor tiles. Dirty shower tiles. Curtains did not reach bottom of window - one curtain hem all fallen. I can go on...... General review: This hotel needs money spent on it soon as the business traveller will avoid. If it can tidy its self up and maintain the price point then with the helpful staff it will be used more.

Date visited: 2009-01-29

Review by Peter on 22nd August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff good Bad Points: Shower too inconsistant. TV too small and very old. General review: Overall the experience was good. Tha Hotel is a bit tired in certain areas, but the cheery staff made up for it.

Date visited: 2008-08-22

Review by Anonymous on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel looked nice. Bad Points: Breakfast staff were appalling, and their cleaning methods were dreadful. Maintenance staff were walking in and out of the kitchen area which was inappropriate. Floor tiles in the bathroom of my room were loose, bath was rusty around the tap area. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. I think a complete review of staff and better training would be appropriate. General review: I only needed a room for one night as I was taking an exam the following morning, so was not that concerned about quality, had I been staying for a longer period I would have been very disappointed. I now know why the hotel room was only £55.00

Date visited: 2008-07-12

Review by Kerry on 18th February, 2008

Add your review
Great hotel,was impressed with the helpfull staff Breakfast set me of for the day, very relaxing

Date visited: 15/01/08

Review by David on 17th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Location and the food was of a very good standard General review: The Hotel covered all aspects of my stay. I have plans to stay at this hotel again. Booking in was easy and the staff were very friendly. Total comfort.

Date visited: 2007-10-17

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant - Robert Louis Stevenson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Blore Heath - 1459, Chaplin Returns to England - 1952, 1st British woman News reader - 1955, BBC launches the world's first Ceefax teletext service. - 1974, Steve Redgrave wins 5th Olympic Gold Medal - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages