Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Britannia

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Britannia Hotel, Manchester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Rosemary Craig BA LLB LLM on 4th November, 2007

Add your review
My Husband and I stayed at the Britannia Hotel Hale last evening. we needed to vist the grave of our Grandchild. I have NEVER been in a worse hotel in my life. We have photographic evidence of what we found. There was no heat and no hot water. I asked for the Manager to be told she was not there. I am partially diabled my Husband had to help me up and down stairs. This was unknown to us. I was humiliated. I would like the name of the Chairman of the Group please and would like to speak to someone urgently. This 'facility' is not availale for the Hale hotel.

Date visited: 3 Nov 2007

Review by Louise, Leamington Spa on 19th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was right next to Piccadilly excellent location for catching trams around the city, transport excellent no need for car. The hotel has a big chandelier when you enter, grand entrance! Bad Points: The room was rather warm as we were there during a hot spell General Review: The Britannia was centrally located and had excellent local transport available from the door. The hotel is very imposing and has a nice atmosphere. Its very busy and the staff are quick and helpful.

Date visited: 2006-07-19

Review by colin dodson on 20th May, 2006

Add your review
when you enter this hotel, you get the wow factor, it's like a scene from the Titanic, mega chandelier, friendly staff, GREAT breakfast, I would go back

Date visited: 16th to 18th may 2006

Review by Niharika Patadia on 16th December, 2005

Add your review
Absolute waste of money. No TV ariel, 4 phone calls and 2 hours later, get a portable TV, but still no ariel. Get promised a call from Duty manager - and still waiting. Room service menu rubbish, and food burnt, salad old. Charge 5.50 minimum for miniature bottles of drink. only allowed one portion of anything at breakfast (including orange juice!) taps broken in bathroom, and smelt of damp. One inch layer of dust on window sills, and in corners. Something floating in old water in kettle. No iron, but there is an ironing room on 3rd floor somewhere. canot use laptop unless you got wirless connection. Total lack of customer care and consideration from staff. Travel a lot for business, but never will I set foot in here again.

Date visited: 14/12/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Liberty must be limited in order to be possessed. - Edmund Burke
More Quotes

On this day:
Worlds Oldest Football Club Founded - 1857, Wall Street Crash - 1929, Formation of UN - 1945, Last Commercial Concorde Flight - 2003
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages