National Trust
The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Towers, Ilfracombe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 12th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: We were greeted by the owner and served coffee in the lounge on arrival. The breakfast was lovely and the service overall was good. Bad Points: The room felt quite cold even though the radiators were on full blast. This was probably because the hotel is a very old building. The en suite was very basic and the wash basin was in the bedroom rather than in the en suite bathroom. General review: Overall, we found the hotel ok but we didn't like the location of the hotel nor the location itself. Ilfracombe seems like a very dated seaside town which didn't appeal to us. However, the owner of the hotel made us very welcome and was very pleasant and professional.

Date visited: 2008-03-12

Review by Anonymous on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and tidy, Excellent views, generous breakfast. Bad Points: En-suite bathroom was a little dated, although in good working order.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by Graham, Solihull on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly hosts & clean & comfortable room. Bad Points: Nothing. General Review: We were made very welcome on arrival and offered a choice of two rooms. Our room was clean and comfortable and we felt very at home. Our hosts were friendly and hospitable and we would be happy to stay here again.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by Ms Frodermann on 22nd May, 2006

Add your review
I really had a wonderful time here. My room was so comfortable, so clean and bright. I enjoyed my cup of the tea looking out to the sea, the view is just unbelievable. A great place to relax for a few days. I want to come back as soon as possible. The breakfast was excellent and the tea strong (as I like it). The owner was extremly friendly and welcoming and I would recommend this B&B to everyone who is going to stay in Ilfracombe. I will come back soon. Parking on site was good too!

Date visited: 20.05.06

Review by wendy, salisbury on 21st April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Could not fault the accommodation at all Bad Points: There was nothing to dislike General Review: Perfect owner of the hotel. Greeted us when we arrived. Room and facilities perfect. Breakfast brilliant and far too much : -) Easy distance to the harbour and good recommendations of where to eat in the town. Cannot fault a single thing. Views across the sea perfect. Thank you for a great stay.

Date visited: 2006-04-21

Review by mandy on 26th October, 2005

Add your review
What a lovely hotel. Unfortunately we did not have a sea view and i have to say we were slightly disappointed but hey the room is lovely, decorated very nicely, everything so clean, could not fault it. The breakfasts were excellent really could not fault it at all would recommend to anyone

Date visited: 24.10.05

Review by kenneth on 27th June, 2005

Add your review
the room was of a very good size.The view was excellent and the stay was very enjoyable. More extensive breakfast menu Very enjoyable stay.

Date visited: 2005-06-27

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Rules are for the obedience of fools and the guidance of wise men. - Douglas Bader
More Quotes

On this day:
Edgar the Peaceable Unites English Kingdoms - 0959, World's first railway inaugurated - 1604, First edition of the News of the World - 1843, First British Cable Car Opens - 1894, Kipling publishes Kim - 1901, Lawrence of Arabia Takes Damascus - 1918, 1st McDonalds opens in London - 1974, Toxteth Riots - 1985, Durham Pioneers Congestion Charge - 2002
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages