Old

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Vicarage Hotel, Bridgnorth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by evelyn tratt on 26th September, 2010

Add your review
The flowers we had from cloud nine,for my daughters weddding in 2008 were lovely. The wedding bouquet was of lovely fresh roses and beautifully arranged,also the wedding table. the cake had real roses between each cake. I would recommened cloud nine for there lovely arrangements and helpful advice, and would use there services for other celebrations.

Date visited: July 2008

Review by Anonymous on 26th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very pleasant surroundings and views. Bad Points: Room cold on arrival - maybe the heating could have been turned on in anticipation? General review: Chose hotel for its location, which was very peaceful and also because the restaurant sounded particularly impressive. Both meals (dinner and breakfast) were delicious - but I particuarly enjoyed the butternut squash risotto starter.

Date visited: 2008-03-26

Review by lisa guidotti on 15th June, 2007

Add your review
fantastic,the hotel staff made your stay very welcoming,lovely friendly atmosphere,compliments to the chief fantastic food,lovely presentation.well excellent!!

Date visited: may 2007

Review by Vivien, Nursling on 24th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Standard of furniture and fittings in good condition not run down Bad Points: Can't think of anything although one of our party was 90 and the stairs could have been a problem with no lift has this person been in poorer health General Review: Externally and internally the hotel very well maintained by this I mean garden and hedges well clipped and there was no litter. I didn't spot any run down areas. The food was excellant and there was plenty of room at the table. Nice to have arms on the chairs at dinner to relax on. Staff were very friendly and efficient. No criticism at all. We would definitely stay again at the hotel if we were in the area.

Date visited: 2006-05-24

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Self-confidence is the first requisite to great undertakings. - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Anne Boleyn Beheaded - 1536, Cromwell Declares England a Commonwealth - 1649, Kew Gardens Opens - 1759, Lawrence of Arabia dies - 1935, Speaker Announces Resignation - 2009
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages