National Trust
Manor

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Manor Hotel, Datchet

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 12th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Room were clean and big enough for 2 persons. Reception staff was nice and for me personal impoprtant, there was a computer provided for internet access, because on vacation I do not carry laptops with me. Bad Points: Restaurant staff had poor performance. The Barman prefered cpounting the cash, than servicing guestes. Breakfast buffet was not complete. The cutlery was not clean on the breakfast tables. Oddments from earlier usage still were sticking at knifes and forks. Because no waiter was available, we changed the cutlery from other untouched tables, but it was difficult to find clean ones. Left tables were cleaned by spraying liquid. They did not wet us, but a steril redolence broke down. General review: Hotel staff/reception have been polite and very obliging. Bar and restaurant see above. Heavy aircraftnoise, but in spite of price for the rooms akceptable. because of really bad Service/Standart in Bar and Restaurant/Breakfastroom I choiced just "Adequate" for overall expirience.

Date visited: 2009-06-12

Review by Anonymous on 27th March, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: Bathroom very small not even anywhere to hang a towel or put toiletries. Service in Restuarant ill informed thinest steak ever had over priced. Noisey General review: Would not return

Date visited: 2009-03-27

Review by Stephanie Forrester on 8th February, 2009

Add your review
We recently held our wedding at the Manor and cannot thank the staff of this wonderful hotel enough. From the time that we made our initial visit to the time that we checked out the morning after the wedding, the service that was provided could not be faulted. Sam, Nicole, Nasser and all the event staff were attentive, but discrete. The food was excellent and served by friendly but unobtrusive staff. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, even managing to serve us breakfast the next morning after breakfast had actually finished. We would both recommend this little gem of a hotel to anyone wishing to hold their wedding here.

Date visited: 06/02/2009

Review by Anonymous on 27th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very nice room and very good breakfast Bad Points: Shower cubicle was too small and the shower curtain too close. Computer did not work in the lounge General review: The hotel suited our purpose for a one night stay while seeing some friends locally the staff were very helpful

Date visited: 2008-03-27

Review by Anonymous on 12th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: General friendliness, courtesy and cooperation of the staff. Cleanliness and comfortable feelto the hotel with good facilities. Bad Points: Evening bar menu could be more extensive and made available a little later.

Date visited: 2007-11-12

Review by v hughes on 28th May, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Location and the Black Olive (fantastic) Bad point: Rude staff, small room, room not cleaned on arrival, light not repaired after 2 days of asking. No greeting on arrival or check in information, check out, carpark, breakfast times. Service very poor could not recommend this hotel to anyone

Date visited: 21/03/2007

Review by Paula, Stafford on 19th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was situated near to where my husbands office is which made it very convenient, the room we had was lovely the four poster made it a little more special as it was our 19th wedding anniversay. General Review: We were more than impressed with the hotel and will be visiting again very soon

Date visited: 2006-08-19

Review by Steve, Reading on 26th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Location. Bad Points: Too small. Poor decor. Only Earl Grey tea which is surely an aquired taste. General Review: The overall experience was some way off four star. The room was small and poorly decorated. The provision of drinks was poor, the towells were tiny and on reading the small print we found you could not drink the water. The latter should have been made more prominent. Finally, the breakfast was not of four star quality.

Date visited: 2006-04-26

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself. - D H Lawrence
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages