Top Picks:

Hotel The Torridon The Torridon
B and B Kinross House Kinross House
Self-Catering Wester Ross Retreats Wester Ross Retreats
Inn The Lovat The Lovat

Highland
National Trust
Royal

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Royal Marine Hotel, Brora

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Susan on 9th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Food was very good Bad Points: I had tried to book direct with the hotel and told that they were full. I also checked the tarif they quoted over the phone and it did not relate to their price list in the rooms. General review: Enloyable

Date visited: 2008-09-09

Review by Mark on 4th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Well located for my travel plans. Easy to find. Bad Points: There was a bit of noise from a door opening and closing nearby but that did not really affect my stay.

Date visited: 2008-02-04

Review by Will on 19th February, 2007

Add your review
Absolutley wihout doubt the most incompetent company I have ever dealt with, online or elsewhere. I ordered a very expensive bouquet of sunfowers, only to receieve a 2 line email, claiming to be from a a 'customer relatons team', explaining that they were 'out of stock' and that yellow roses had been sent instead. The yellow roses were cheap and nasty looking - and I got no apology or refund. After emailing several times, I got a one line email claiming that the company "had tried to call me several times" (which is a lie) and that I would receive no refund under 'terms and conditions'. No reasoning with them. Absolutely no common sense involved, and, you guessed it, no refund either. This is not a company, its a sham. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. There are several other perfectly competent flower companies out there who you should use instead.

Date visited: 19th Feb 2007

Review by Scott on 12th July, 2006

Add your review
A pleasant hotel with good food and friendly staff. However it is a pity that the general standard of cleanliness was not impressive.....dirty top bed covers, dirty windows everywhere, dusty ornaments, greasy fingerplates on all doors and I'm afraid the screeching of seagulls all around during most of the night was not conducive to having a good night's sleep.

Date visited: 10th - 12th July 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It was fantastic to work in Cornwall partly because my family live there so I was able to do lots of visiting and eat lots of cake. - Dawn French
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages