Sibton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sibton White Horse Inn, Saxmundham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John and Maggie on 18th June, 2010

Add your review
This was our second stay at The White horse and if it's at all possible it was even better this time. The standard of the rooms has improved and we slept really well in the comfortable beds. Everyone is so friendly and the food was excellent. There were a group of us staying and we were never kept waiting for our meals and the presentation was really good. We can't wait to return!

Date visited: June 13 2010

Review by Colin Viney on 28th January, 2008

Add your review
I have stayed at the Sibton White Horse four times over the past two years. There is always a warm welcome from Neil and Gill, the ever-helpful hosts. The accomodation is spot-on (both single and double), and the menu is varied and always changing. Special menus are laid on for Burns Night, Valentines and other special occassions. The beer is well-kept: Adnams (of course), but there are always other East Anglian guest ales. The White Horse prides itself on sourcing most (if not all) of its food locally. Check their website for menus and food/accomodation deals. The Sibton White Horse is a very good place to base yourself if you want peace and quiet. It is very convenient for Minsmere and Southwold, and is also well-placed for walkers & ramblers. Ample parking. If you don't fancy a drink in the evening, all rooms now have digital TVs. One tip: if you intend eating it is best to phone ahead as it can become busy, especially at weekends.

Date visited: 25.01.08 - 28.01.08

Review by steve page on 27th January, 2008

Add your review
SUPERB AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED THE SIBTON WHITE HORSE INN. STAYED HERE WITH MY WIFE AND FAMILY FOR SEVEN DAYS.I BOOKED A FAMILY ROOM AND A SINGLE ROOM, ACCOMODATION VERY COMFORTABLE RATING 10/10 ALL ROOMS HAVE LARGE FLAT SCREEN TVS.THE STAFF AT THE SIBTON WHITE HORSE MAKE YOU VERY WELCOME.FOOD HERE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.I WILL TAKE MY FAMILY BACK TO THE SIBTON WHITE HORSE INN.BECAUSE YOU ARE MADE VERY WELCOME BY ALL AT THE WHITE HORSE INN.

Date visited: 11/01/08

Review by Nicky Clark on 21st October, 2007

Add your review
This is a most charming Inn and the food is spectacularly good. The ambiance in the pub is excellent and of the hosts, Gill is especially friendly. The breakfast is good, with exceedingly tasty sausages produced locally. I was disappointed with my room, however. It was not in the Inn itself, but in an annex (which appeared to be an enlarged garage!). I had booked a single room, but even so, the room itself was uncomfortably small with a TV placed on a bracket so high up that you got neck ache trying to watch it! (And no remote control either!) The bathroom was of a good size but the extractor fan was excessively nosiy. The pillows were horrendously uncomfortable and all in all, this room rather detracted from the enjoyment of my stay. I had booked in for dinner, and as stated previously, the food is faultless. However, I was placed in the "gallery" (an area overlooking the bar) and not in the dining room, and quite frankly, I felt uncomfortable dining alone (no-one else used the gallery at all apart from the owners), and would have been far more comfortable in the dining room proper. All in all, a mixed stay - food superb and highly recommended, room very inadequate. 5/10 rating from me!

Date visited: 12.10.07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To an ordinary human being, love means nothing if it does not mean loving some people more than others - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Poitiers - 1356, Great Plague of London at its Height - 1665, 'Lord Haw-Haw' sentenced to death - 1945, First Traffic Wardens in London - 1960, First Glastonbury - 1970, First Episode of Fawlty Towers - 1975, Murder of Carl Bridgewater - 1978, Southall Train Crash - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages