National Trust
Boars

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Boars Head Hotel, Ashbourne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Richard Owen on 10th July, 2009

Add your review
An excellent stay, with very well appointed rooms, excellent food and staff whose service was of the highest standard. Very well placed for Abbotsholme school. Thank you for making the stay so pleasurable.

Date visited: 2-5 Jul 09

Review by Pat O on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
We have often driven past and wondered what food at The Boars Head would be like as the carvery advertised outside seemed remakably cheap. Well this evening we decided to find out and we are so pleased that we did. The seating areas were all comfortable, the staff were polite and friendly and the food was excellent. If the lady who was sitting poised at the bar reading her newspaper is the manager we hope that she appreciates her hard working staff.

Date visited: 12/07/08

Review by Mike Barnfather on 20th June, 2007

Add your review
What an excellent hotel, the food was first class, as was the accomodation . The staff were really friendly, and I can recommend the weekend break offer as particularly good value. I shall certainly be visiting the Boars Head again.

Date visited: 8th June 2007

Review by Maureen Crofts on 28th April, 2007

Add your review
FANTASTIC. AS GOOD AS ANY OF THE TOP LONDON HOTELS FOR FACILITIES AND SERVICE. WILL CERTAINLY GO AGAIN.

Date visited: 20th and 21st April

Review by I W M RATTRAY on 21st March, 2006

Add your review
Dear Mr. Crooks, I am writing to you to thank you and your staff for a thoroughly enjoyable weekend . Try as we could, we found nothing to complain about . The premises were spotlessly clean , warm and very comfortable ,the food was excellent and the staff was highly efficient and charming . Where did you manage to find so many charming and pretty young girls? I would to think that the special offer would be available in the summer when the weather would be more sympathetic .I could recommend your hotel to anybody without hesitation! Many thanks and we hope to return in the not too distant future . Yours gratefully, Ian W M Rattray .

Date visited: 17/03/06-19/03/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Paradise Lost is a book that, once put down, is very hard to pick up again. - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hedgeley Moor - 1464, Robinson Crusoe Published - 1719, Treaty of Amiens Signed - 1802, Crick and Watson discover DNA - 1953
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages