National Trust
Ashford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ashford House, Wells

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Chris & Janet Vertigan on 17th September, 2009

Add your review
Very pleasant and welcoming B&B. If you want excellent accomodation near to Wells centre then this is it, don't look any further. 5*****

Date visited: 7 September 2009

Review by Rob Okane, Fareham Hants. on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
"By far the nicest and most hospitable B&B in Wells, I have tried several.

Review by Bill and Fay Stevens, Sydney, Australia. on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
"Thank you, first class hospitality, very friendly, lovely breakfast."

Review by B. Hanson, Oxford, Kent. on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
"Hotel standard, very comfortable."

Review by The Turner Family, Par, Cornwall on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
"Wish we could have stayed longer. Absolutely fabulous room and fantastic breakfast. Thank you Jayne for being such a wonderful host, will definitely be back and will recommend your place."

Review by Hannah, Wayne, Vicky and Dave, Bognor Regis. on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
"We had an absolutely wonderful stay, thank you very much! Rooms were faultless and breakfast was bloody lovely. 5*!"

Review by Kent and Judy Geleason, Vermont, USA. on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
"You could not have done a better job accommodating us, our brief stay was perfectly pleasant and relaxing."

Review by Anon on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
I recently stayed at Winston House, from the moment I arrived I was made to feel extremely welcome. The friendly family atmosphere was delightful. The room was immaculately clean and had beautiful decor, plenty of tea and coffee facilities were available within the room. The bed was especially comfy and the sheets were sparkling white and crisp. Also there was plenty of wardore space to hang my clothes. The ensuite again was immaculately clean and elegantly presented, with a lovely powerful shower. As for the breakfast, well that was just fabulous. Served in a large beautiful dining room. The variety extended from tradition full cooked english breakfast through to fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereal bars. Jayne and Frank were the whole time the most delightful hosts you could ever hope to meet at a stay in a bed and breakfast. They were friendly, charming and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. All in all a delightful place to stay, you wouldn't go wrong if you booked to stay at Winston House, I would highly recommend anyone to stay here if the are thinking of visiting and staying in Wells, Somerset.

Date visited: May 2008

Review by Graham Ingham & Family ( Stafford, Staffordshire) on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
I Would like to start off by thanking Jane the proprietor and the rest of the Wood family for making our sort stay a very delightful one, made us feel relaxed and comfortable from the 1st minute we stepped through the door. What a warm welcoming Bed & Breakfast. Good sized comfortable rooms, crisp fresh white bed linen & quality bathroom facilities. " Best nights kip I've had in ages" The breakfasts were served on large plates and was a delight "even for a lad my size. The quality & quantity and good choice of food made a available to us was excellent . This is a gem of a place and does the city of Wells proud i feel. I would recommend Winston House to anyone considering visiting wells with its many local attractions, Will definitely be returning in the near future. Thank you one again Jane & Family for a memorable, relaxing & enjoyable stay..

Date visited: May 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Weak eyes are fondest of glittering objects. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages