Top Picks:

Hotel Lordleaze Hotel Lordleaze Hotel
B and B The Greenwood The Greenwood
Self-Catering Secret Valley Secret Valley
Inn The Holcombe Inn The Holcombe Inn

Somerset
Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Exmoor

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Exmoor Lodge Guest House, Exford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Carl on 13th October, 2009

Add your review
We had a wonderful welcome when we arrived, Bev made us tea and cakes, room was very nice, clean and very tidy, lovely breakfast, no complaints at all, if we go to Exford again i would stay there again in a flash, mucn cheaper the the Crown Hotel across the road. Carl

Date visited: 10th October 2009

Review by Simon Ellison on 29th August, 2008

Add your review
Just returned from our 1st visit to Exmoor Lodge B&B and can very easily say that this was nothing like the poor review someone had left. The rooms were tastefully decorated, and match the local surroundings, VERY clean and well looked after, and very spacious (we took our golden retreiver and her basket and was plenty of room) The couple that own it are the nicest and most welcoming people you will meet, for us it was like staying with friends!! Also they are very knowledgable when it comes to Exford (Exmoor) and all the areas nearby. So wherever you want to go, just ask. The breakfasts were excellent, we had a packed lunch made up for us one of the days we went out. Evening meals are available on request and we decided to have one, which was an excellent choice as it was an excellent meal, home cooked and using local ingredeints. So ignore the poor review that was written. I would give them 10/10 and we shall definitly be going back soon!!!! Simon & Lorna (Birmingham)

Date visited: 26/08/08

Review by Exmoor Lodge on 21st April, 2008

Add your review
This website does not allow owners to reply to bad reviews (YES IT DOES - Editor!) so as owners of Exmoor Lodge we would like you to see some "reviews" written in our guest book people from who stayed in the same room as "thebunster" (who gave us such a bad review) at around the same time. 8th July - Jill - Great hospitality, very clean, lovely food. Thank you! 20th July - Julie - Very nice place to stay. Very comfortable. Food great will be back. 18th Aug - James - Very comfy bed and warm welcome! Nice people! 8th Sept - Geraldine - A real treat thank you for the very friendly welcome, comfortable bed and absolutely delicious breakfasts and pack lunches. Ill be back! The room in question has been refitted since these guests visited us.

Date visited: April 2008

Review by Andrew on 6th August, 2007

Add your review
One of the most disappointing B&B's I have ever stayed in. The room was tatty, grubby looking with mismatched cheap furniture, badly decorated and appallingly thought out. Its grim appearance, dated furniture, and general lack of care about its finish and appearance were not worthy of the 60 per night. The room was so bad and the bed so hideously uncomfortable that we left after only one night, despite having booked for two. Did we get a part refund? No. But at least we went somewhere more decent locally where we enjoyed our remaining night. Avoid this place.

Date visited: August 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
No minister ever stood, or could stand, against public opinion. - Robert Peel
More Quotes

On this day:
Six Month Frost Begins - 1076, First Known Performance of Othello - 1604, The Tempest First Performed - 1611, Premium Bonds go on Sale - 1956, Channel 4 transmits for 1st time - 1982, BSE identified in UK - 1986
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages