Top Picks:

Hotel Hambleton Hall Hambleton Hall
B and B Spanhoe Lodge Spanhoe Lodge
Self-Catering America Lodge America Lodge
Inn Coach House Inn Coach House Inn

Rutland
Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Oak Inn, Ketton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 16th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Service was friendly, food was good, room was comfortable General review: Good value for money

Date visited: 2009-06-16

Review by Anonymous on 5th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Facilities not so good. We didn't have any hot water whilst we stayed there Staff polite and friendly Bad Points: No hot water whilst we stayed there. General review: Would not stay here again

Date visited: 2009-05-05

Review by Robert on 31st October, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly management and staff. Prompt service. Food very well cooked.

Date visited: 2008-10-31

Review by John on 1st October, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The hosts & their staff were very good.The food was all home cooked & very fresh.The bar was well stocked & reasonably priced.The local clientel were friendly & made us feelat home. General review: We had a superb time because we were made so welcome.

Date visited: 2008-10-01

Review by Anonymous on 18th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: breakfast very good. Bad Points: room dirty, cold water for morning shower, overall appearance shabby General review: poor

Date visited: 2008-06-18

Review by Anonymous on 3rd October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant hosts, good food Bad Points: Dislike is too strong a term, but the check-in process was a little off-putting at first - it wasn't immediately obvious what one should do as there isn't a reception in the usual sense.

Date visited: 2007-10-03

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I find Cambridge an asylum, in every sense of the word. - A E Housman
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Agincourt - 1415, Charge of the Light Brigade - 1854, Anglesey Ship Disaster - 1859, Queen Opens National Theatre - 1976
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages