Rose

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rose And Crown Hotel, Wisbech

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 15th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Helpful staff, to a point. Bad Points: Broken window boarded up in room. Executive? No remote for TV spent 2 days asking for remote. Remote arrived but didnt work. Corridor outside room poorly lit. General review: Very poor and only serves to reinforce my opinion of old non chain, non lodge type hotels.

Date visited: 2008-09-15

Review by Frank on 6th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff o.k., Wireless internet. Bad points: Very slow and poor service. Noise - Fire doors slam along corridors during the night. Food poor. Car park very tight, my car was damaged. Unfortunately I did not notice until morning after the visit, half way home when I stopped for petrol. My advice would be to find somewhere else.

Date visited: August 2008

Review by wright on 3rd July, 2008

Add your review
Hotel has a very tired look and is in need of total refurbishment. Over indulged (drink) men littered the courtyard making the already full very small carpark an unsafe area to leave the car. Staff at breakfast were very friendly but reception area left a little to be desired! Our stay was cut short due to hammering and drilling through the night,( we were not informed on booking ) which we later found out was coming from all night workerforce on the Nationwide Bank renovations. We had little sleep and as the visit to Wisbech was to be at my brother funeral some sleep was very important. I could not recommend the Rose and Crown at this point in time. We have an old coaching house hotel in Lichfield " The George Hotel " run by Best Western. Maybe they should take over and inject some life into the establishment! Price to pay for cancelling our second night, we had to pay half price after insensitive discussion. Advertised as 3 star...no way..!!!!

Date visited: 23rd june 2008

Review by Anonymous on 26th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: the food was good and staff very good Bad Points: there was no heating in the rooms it was very cold we were not told this

Date visited: 2008-03-26

Review by Christopher on 26th September, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: It was a character hotel in a beautiful town. The listed nature of the building. Bad Points: Room: No shower, peeling wallpaper, none working plug sockets, a powered television ariel box that was 'hanging' from the plug socket and television.

Date visited: 2007-09-26

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
My favourite musical instrument is the telephone - Quentin Crisp
More Quotes

On this day:
The Bangorian Controversy - 1717, Poll Tax Riots - 1990, Teletubbies First Broadcast - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages