Stapleton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2018: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Stapleton Arms, Buckhorn Weston

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jane Colston on 2nd April, 2008

Add your review
Friendly, intelligent and knowledgeable staff serving excellent local food. A very comfortable pub / restaurant for locals and visitors alike. Always recommended to our guests.

Date visited: 20/01/08

Review by elizabeth carter on 27th September, 2007

Add your review
Half an hour after arriving we still had no drinks and our order had not been taken. The couple at the next table had been there even longer. Possibly we hit a bad day, but no explanation was given and we left and went to eat elsewhere. A pity, because the menu looked interesting.

Date visited: 26.9.07

Review by Nicky Lines on 1st June, 2007

Add your review
Really friendly staff who were very welcoming. Loved the room! No 2....absolutely gorgeous. I wanted to come home and redecorate our bedroom. Had little look in other rooms and equally lovely! The bath was a real treat. The bed was very comfy and the bedding soft, did NOT want to get up in the morning. Ate in the restaurant that evening and really enjoyed the meal....not pub prices but then the food was scrumptious, especially the cheesecake!! Would loved to have spent longer there.....especially in the bed!!!

Date visited: 28/05/2007

Review by Nicola Perry on 24th December, 2006

Add your review
A quick stop over on my way to Devon. Found by local recommendation, great food and superb rooms. Recommed to all my friends. Had a London feel but great selection of bottled beers - cosy.

Date visited: 12/12/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I remain just one thing, and one thing only, and that is a clown. It places me on a far higher plane than any politician. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Radcot Bridge - 1387, Ivanhoe Published - 1819, Piltdown Man Discovered - 1912, Death penalty abolished - 1969, Queen Becomes Oldest British Monarch - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages