Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Cafe

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Cafe Isha, Bethnal Green

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by james on 9th November, 2007

Add your review
I visited Cafe Isha with my Girlfriend on Friday Evening. The moment we walked inside the restaurant, we immediately had a good feeling about the place. Very cozy and comfortable and the staff make us feel comfortable. We had Lebanese for the main and Indian as starters. The food was excellent. Hard to believe something like this exists in Bethnal Green. The best kept treasure, we'll be back again.

Date visited: 02/11/2007

Review by Halima on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
A very delightful Restaurant, I would say the best Bethnal Green has to offer, noting else comes close to it. Very cosy and conformable with excellent food and Shisha. Definitely go back again

Date visited: 30/03/2007

Review by Sultana on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
Had another nice evening at Cafe Isha. The food is good value for money. The service was as always very friendly and efficient. Love the Shisha

Date visited: 02/03/2007

Review by Steve on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
I've been here a few times and it never disappoints. I'm a regular with my girl friend great place for young couples.

Date visited: 30/03/2007

Review by Samira on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
so much more than a andian /Lebebese eaterie. It is a ultra atmospheric restaurant and Mezze bar interiors, which are decked out in bold colours, sensuous fabrics and authentic features, and incense burning. Lebanese dishes. Lebanese dishes – from mezze to grilled fish, meat and fresh salads – offer a myriad of spices, textures and flavours. Regular entertainment adds to the sensory treat of dining here. Great Place.

Date visited: 30/03/2007

Review by Isha on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
Great night out! Food of a very high quality, as well as the traditional setting! We took friends from out of london, and they thought it was an amazing experience. Would definitely be going back

Date visited: 29/03/2007

Review by shah on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
Took my girlfired to Levant and had a fantastic time. From the moment we walked through the door the service was excellent and the whole feel of the place was spot on. The set menu was fantastic and the range of flavours in the meze like nothing i've experienced before. Can't think of anything to complain about so make sure you pay it as visit, i certainly will be again.

Date visited: 28/03/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It's no use crying over spilt summits. - Harold Macmillan
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkins’ Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages