Chiswick

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2017: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Chiswick Moran Hotel, Chiswick

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Angela on 19th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good restaurant, staff excellent. Bad Points: Cold shower, air con/heat panel not working

Date visited: 2008-11-19

Review by Caroline on 28th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: It was so modern and boutique and the bed was very comfortable - lovely !

Date visited: 2007-11-28

Review by Anonymous on 25th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The accomodation was very modern and comfortable. In all it was better than my expectations. Bad Points: Nothing. It was all very good. General Review: The rooms were not the biggest but the way everything was laid out made the stay comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the bath room was very usable. The only thing that I did not like during my stay was the tea, it was luxury Kenyan tea but it was two funky. The breakfast in the morning was very nice; we also had lunch at the bar which again was very nice.

Date visited: 2006-08-25

Review by Michelle, London on 23rd August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: This was booked as a surprise birthday treat and as soon as i walked into the hotel it hadthe wow factor. The room just expanded on the whole experience. It seemed that everything that you could want had been considered in the design of the room. It really felt luxurious. Bad Points: It would have been great if the room had robes. It seemed that it was missing as the room is so luxurious. General Review: From the moment we walked into the hotel it was special. The staff greeted us as if we were important guests, the check-in was very smooth and the key worked in the hotel door - which is always a good sign. The room was immaculately clean the towels could have been a bit bigger but there were sufficient numbers. There was also no shower cap available which would have been a problem for me had I not brought my own. The dimmer switched lighting was exceptional as I often do not like the lighting in a hotel room it's often a choice of bright or too dim to see anything. This was made even better as there was mood lighting in the bathroom both a dimmer switch and the soft coloured lit mirror. The bathroom was excellent as it had both a walk in shower and a separate bath which was great when sharing. The bed was very comfortable and a great size for two to share. When we had a minor glitch (no milk served with breakfast in bed) it was rectified in 5 minutes - we timed it. The Irish breakfast provided was the best I ever had; it was so big that I could not finish it. I booked the room at a discount rate which made it great value for money. However it is definitely worth the full price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and in fact I already have.

Date visited: 2006-08-23

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I sometimes feel that more lousy dishes are presented under the banner of pate than any other. - Sir Kingsley Amis
More Quotes

On this day:
Flannan Isles Mystery Born - 1900, Retreat from Gallipoli - 1915, Bosman Ruling - 1995
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages