It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Orchard Surgery, Slough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by David on 14th July, 2009

Add your review
This is a lovely doctors surgery. The doctors and adminstrative and other workers at the surgery have taken care of me and my family for nearly 5 years and we have been very happy with the service. We are pleased that it is now possible to make an appointment outside of work hours.

Date visited: 14 July 2009

Review by leonie on 23rd January, 2009

Add your review
We are lucky to have three awesome doctors and a great nurse all under one roof.I have never had any problem getting an appointment(but then,maybe i try to be a little flexible).Each doctor has made me and my family feel important and understood.I have never felt disappointed with my or my four childrens' treatment.We have been supported through some very trying times.Oh,and the ladies on reception are wonderfully helpful in what must be an extremely stressful job.

Date visited: 21st jan 2009

Review by John Burke on 19th December, 2008

Add your review
I think the person whta wrote the review above me should learn to sort her temper out, and understand that there are more patients in the area that need see a Doctor, not just her!... i also believe that Dr Asaad, Dr Kundu and Dr Gurguis do a wonderful job, as well as all the lovely ladies that make it all happen. i am a very happy patient at the Orchard Surgrey and wish people would stop being so damn selfish and understand that these people are doing the best they can to help the local community!

Date visited: 25/8/2008

Review by Louise on 11th June, 2008

Add your review
I think it is absolutely dispicable that you have to call on the day at 8.00am to make an appointment. Whenever you ring it is always engaged and then when you finally get through there are no appointments with any doctors left. In half an hour every single doctor is booked for the day. It is outrageous! I do not see why it is call on the day only, you should be able to make an appointment for at least a couple of days in advance. It isn't that hard to have a diary which has days and times and write in people that have an appointment. I think this would solve all problems if you could book for at least the next day. It is ridiculous that you have can only ring on the day to make an appointment and i do not know of any other doctor surgery where this occurs. Something needs to be done about it!!

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward II killed at Berkeley Castle - 1327, Battle of Prestonpans - 1745, Tolkien Publishes The Hobbit - 1937, First Old Grey Whistle Test - 1971
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages