National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whistlebinkies, Stirling

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Bob on 4th July, 2010

Add your review
Pub finished new owners terrible, Over priced badly kept beer.

Date visited: 26/05/10

Review by Anne Morrison on 10th January, 2009

Add your review
Nicest meal I've had in Stirling, lovely fresh food, great menu choice and reasonably priced. Lovely little place perfect for family meals or just a quiet drink. Would recommend to all.

Date visited: 28/11/08

Review by R Geddes on 30th December, 2008

Add your review
I have been to Wistlebinkies many times since its reopening, and cant credit it enough! The food is superb and always a treat. I stick to the special menu's to try out the cream of the crop, so to speak, but its a great place for a pint or a meal. Well recommended!

Date visited: 12/12/08

Review by Mark Tilley on 4th November, 2008

Add your review
Had lunch of soup followed by chicken supreme: delicious. Very warm feeling to the pub, impressed with quality of food: I will definitely be back, especially with some of the innovative ideas the management have. Good luck Whistlebinkies, you will have plenty of happy customers I am sure.

Date visited: 30-10-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is widely held that too much wine will dull a man's desire. Indeed it will in a dull man - John Osborne
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages