National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whistlebinkies, Stirling

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Bob on 4th July, 2010

Add your review
Pub finished new owners terrible, Over priced badly kept beer.

Date visited: 26/05/10

Review by Anne Morrison on 10th January, 2009

Add your review
Nicest meal I've had in Stirling, lovely fresh food, great menu choice and reasonably priced. Lovely little place perfect for family meals or just a quiet drink. Would recommend to all.

Date visited: 28/11/08

Review by R Geddes on 30th December, 2008

Add your review
I have been to Wistlebinkies many times since its reopening, and cant credit it enough! The food is superb and always a treat. I stick to the special menu's to try out the cream of the crop, so to speak, but its a great place for a pint or a meal. Well recommended!

Date visited: 12/12/08

Review by Mark Tilley on 4th November, 2008

Add your review
Had lunch of soup followed by chicken supreme: delicious. Very warm feeling to the pub, impressed with quality of food: I will definitely be back, especially with some of the innovative ideas the management have. Good luck Whistlebinkies, you will have plenty of happy customers I am sure.

Date visited: 30-10-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
England and America are two countries separated by the same language. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Bloody Retribution in Kennington - 1746, First Penguin Paperbacks - 1935, England win the World Cup - 1966, Falkirk Rail Disaster - 1984, Cool Britannia Party at 10 Downing Street - 1997, Last Edition of Top of the Pops - 2006
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages