It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

January 2017: Starry Starry Night, Look You Dark Skies Tourism

What do the Brecon Beacons, NambiRand Reserve in Namibia, Mont Megantic in Quebec, and Aoraki Mackenzie in New Zealand have in common? At first glance ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whistlebinkies, Stirling

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Bob on 4th July, 2010

Add your review
Pub finished new owners terrible, Over priced badly kept beer.

Date visited: 26/05/10

Review by Anne Morrison on 10th January, 2009

Add your review
Nicest meal I've had in Stirling, lovely fresh food, great menu choice and reasonably priced. Lovely little place perfect for family meals or just a quiet drink. Would recommend to all.

Date visited: 28/11/08

Review by R Geddes on 30th December, 2008

Add your review
I have been to Wistlebinkies many times since its reopening, and cant credit it enough! The food is superb and always a treat. I stick to the special menu's to try out the cream of the crop, so to speak, but its a great place for a pint or a meal. Well recommended!

Date visited: 12/12/08

Review by Mark Tilley on 4th November, 2008

Add your review
Had lunch of soup followed by chicken supreme: delicious. Very warm feeling to the pub, impressed with quality of food: I will definitely be back, especially with some of the innovative ideas the management have. Good luck Whistlebinkies, you will have plenty of happy customers I am sure.

Date visited: 30-10-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The fickleness of the women I love is only equalled by the infernal constancy of the women who love me - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
The assassination of James Stewart, 1st Earl of Moray - 1570, The Royal Exchange opens in London. - 1571, Battle of Rorkes Drift - 1879, The Tottenham Outrage - 1909, First Labour Government - 1924
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

//