Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2014: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whistlebinkies, Stirling

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Bob on 4th July, 2010

Add your review
Pub finished new owners terrible, Over priced badly kept beer.

Date visited: 26/05/10

Review by Anne Morrison on 10th January, 2009

Add your review
Nicest meal I've had in Stirling, lovely fresh food, great menu choice and reasonably priced. Lovely little place perfect for family meals or just a quiet drink. Would recommend to all.

Date visited: 28/11/08

Review by R Geddes on 30th December, 2008

Add your review
I have been to Wistlebinkies many times since its reopening, and cant credit it enough! The food is superb and always a treat. I stick to the special menu's to try out the cream of the crop, so to speak, but its a great place for a pint or a meal. Well recommended!

Date visited: 12/12/08

Review by Mark Tilley on 4th November, 2008

Add your review
Had lunch of soup followed by chicken supreme: delicious. Very warm feeling to the pub, impressed with quality of food: I will definitely be back, especially with some of the innovative ideas the management have. Good luck Whistlebinkies, you will have plenty of happy customers I am sure.

Date visited: 30-10-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Actually american football is a lot like rugby but why do they keep on having all those committee meetings? - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry II Crowned at Westminster Abbey - 1154, Dickens Publishes 'a Christmas Carol' - 1843, BBC World Service Begins - 1932, Penlee Lifeboat Disaster - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages