It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Chilli, Barnsley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mrtin on 20th January, 2009

Add your review
Went with friends and wish i hadnt,food is expensive and the my waiter couldnt understand a word of english,UNTIL i said i wasnt going to pay for the starter as it was cold then he became fully fluent!! avoid! ps the interior is nice

Date visited: 10/01/2009

Review by Lucy on 7th January, 2009

Add your review
I had read some fairly good reviews on this restaurant and thought I'd give it a try. I went with 3 friends who had come to stay from Nottingham. It was absolutely terrible! I was actually embarrassed to have taken my friends there. The food was average but I could probably have enjoyed it, had it not been for the rude and extremely unhelpful staff. The owners / staff clearly think that they work in a 'cool, hip' restaurant, but it is simply overcrowded, overpriced and very overrated. I will certainly give this place a miss in future.

Date visited: 15/11/08

Review by Andy Ivin on 11th July, 2008

Add your review
This is a fantastic restaurant! If Carlsberg did restaurant's this would probably be the best restaurant in the world. Jaz and his staff are the best - nothing is too much trouble. Atmosphere is great - food is so good. Thanks - everyone in Barnsley and Wakefield needs to know about Chilli and visit at least every week. I try to!

Date visited: 10 July 2008

Review by Rachel C Sykes on 4th June, 2008

Add your review
fantastic food great service friendly staff

Date visited: 14/05/2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I think the British have the distinction above all other nations of being able to put new wine into old bottles without bursting them - Clement Attlee
More Quotes

On this day:
Foundation of NATO - 1949, Microsoft Founded - 1975, First Episode of The Good Life - 1975, First Woman in the Boat Race - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages