It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Boathouse Bar & Brasserie, Salisbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sam Leiber-Young on 21st May, 2009

Add your review
One of the best pubs in Salisbury with all the bases covered. Great food, lovely setting, a really good range of drinks and the staff really know their stuff. Always a pleasure to be there.

Date visited: regular

Review by Ian Clarke on 19th April, 2009

Add your review
Nice setting by river, great bar,food and beer, and very friendly staff, who are very lively when live bands are playing, joining in the dancing and singing. Entertainment was very good, and it is a long time since I came across such a place.Very warm reception.

Date visited: 18 april 2009

Review by Toni Shelley on 15th October, 2008

Add your review
I love the location of this place, the venue is fantastic. We went for a birthday meal there as they have now started doing food in the evening. It was divine! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was (although quiet) very smart and plesant. I had the fish special which was mouthwatering. This place id really going to take off when people find out how fantastic the new food is! 10/10

Date visited: 15/09/08

Review by Peter Davies on 3rd December, 2007

Add your review
We held a Xmas party at the Boathouse, which seemed to be a very nice venue, nice location, ample parking and during the summer pleasant views of the river. When we ordered our first, round the bar person commented that 'I was not very christmassy or happy' probably as I was drinking shandy and did not select a particular brand of larger. From there the venue and the meal went down hill very rapidly; the area that was allocated as a dining area had no heating or it was not on, the tables were laid in one long row (downstairs the tables were in a square nicely laid) exceptionally poor presentatiuon. There were 22 of us sitting down to a three course meal, some hot some cold starters. There seemed only to be 1 waitress for both parties, so the hot was cold by the time the cold arrived on the table, the starters were not presented well and lacked some ingredients to make the course edible The main course was thrown on the table and again the presentation was bad, the vegetables arrived as many of the diners were finishing their main course and there were not enough vegetables for all of us to have a portion of each. the vegetables were not cooked and again poorly presented, The main course even lacked gravy The 3rd course, well need I say more not all good, badly presented, poorly served. The chefs were then out the door and locking up. No coffee, when it was served it was served under duress by the staff I would not reccommend this venue to any of my friends or associates quality=0 friendlyness=1 food= -5 [out of 10] location=8 Please excuse the spelling, I am extremly angry for a spoilt evening. It was only a good evening because of the company!

Date visited: 1st Dec 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Every time you liberate a woman, you liberate a man - Emmeline Pankhurst
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hastings - 1066, Battle of Old Byland - 1322, Caerphilly Pit disaster - 1913, Winnie the Pooh Published - 1926, Balham Blitz Tube Disaster - 1940, Fifty Pence Coin Issued - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages