Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Holiday

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Holiday Inn Birmingham - Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 28th December, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: excellent quality hotel and great rate

Date visited: 2009-12-28

Review by barry holland on 18th August, 2008

Add your review
My wife and I stayed at the Bromsgrove hotel for a weekend break and found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in one of the newly up-graded rooms which we both found to have been done tastefully. The only points with the rooms was, trying to work out how to operate the air-conditioning and the amount of hot water, I am not saying that the hot water ran out just that when using the shower I found that the temperature of the water kept reducing as you used the shower. This is the first hotel that I have stayed in that all the rooms were non-smoking even though both my wife and I are smokers I totally agree with this as there is nothing more of putting than staying in a room that has the smell of stale smoke and burn marks on the room furniture. I would ask the hotel to consider installing some form of cover for us poor smokers. We had breakfast on the first morning of our stay and found the food to be good, the only comment I would make, is the size of the coffee pot, it was a bit small for two people. The hotel is still having some work conducted on the outside but I would not let the scaffolding and on going work put me of from staying here. All in all this is a fine hotel and I would have no problems in recommending it to any of my friends or anyone else as a place to stay. Regards Barry and May Holland

Date visited: 15 - 17 August 2008

Review by bob on 28th November, 2007

Add your review
We booked 2 nights for my wife's 60th birthday whilst attending celebration in Brum. Location is nice with good views. Room was OK. Massage treatments were great. Now the bad points - arrived 1/2 hour too early for check-in on Saturday afternoon, so gruffly asked by recep if we'd like to have a drink whilst waiting - had to search for a barman. Aircon inconsistent and needed key card to operate (we found out). Key cards also inexplicably twice went invalid during stay. Breakfast simply appalling and would shame a greasy spoon - fried eggs swimming in fat (no scrambled offered), bacon ran out (!), coffee stewed, had to wait around for other things which weren't being replenished - this was the same both mornings. Staff were less than enthuiastic, had to avoid stepladder at restaurant entrance on second morning (health and safety ?) . Broken up furniture and skips in car park. Gym unavailable on Sunday then incomplete on Monday due to moving of equipment Pool jacuzzi positively violent. Very dsappoining for a 4-star hotel.

Date visited: 24-26 Nov 2007

Review by chris, barking on 4th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Leisure facilities were good Bad Points: Restaurant menu didn't change for the duration of my stay - variety would have been nicer, or some specials. General Review: Good quality accommodation. Friendly staff. Food quality good, but no variation/specials on different nights - menu always the same. In room broadband helpful.

Date visited: 2006-09-04

Review by Anonymous on 2nd August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Nice freindly staff and good facilities.

Date visited: 2006-08-02

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Moral indignation is jealousy with a halo. - H G Wells
More Quotes

On this day:
Eddystone Lighthouse Smashed by Storm - 1703, Britains 1st policewoman goes on duty - 1914, Train Downs Nazi Plane - 1942, Ross McWhirter killed by IRA - 1975, Damilola Taylor Stabbed to Death - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages