National Trust
Green

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Green Man Inn, Malton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Helen on 5th October, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Breakfast was good --freshley cooked, not buffet style. Bad Points: We would have appreciated being warned that there was a disco in our hotel right below our room until midnight on the thye night we stayed - it is a regular fixture so there is no excuse. General review: Rooms okay but a bit pricey for an okay room.

Date visited: 2008-10-05

Review by Dr R Harris on 28th September, 2008

Add your review
. The family room was very close to the bar and the live announcements could be heard at midnight from the bed. There were faulty fittings in the bedroom and the bathroom. The whole place had an air of neglect about it.

Date visited: 13/06/08

Review by James on 13th July, 2008

Add your review
What a disappointment!!The hotel was dated and needed a bit of modernising, a lot of the furnishings were threadbare and some of the lights were not working. There was no real entertainment and the bar in the evening was like a ghost town noone in sight. We only had the breakfast and found this to be a greasy fry up. Although we found the young staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was nicely situated and was within close proximity to Castle Howard, Scarborough and York.

Date visited: July 08

Review by P. Wake on 8th August, 2007

Add your review
What a disappointment! A dull, drab hotel that has seen better days. Rooms small, threadbare furnishings (although linen was crisp & clean), with out of date bathroom. Some guests had no hot water for 2 days. Breakfast was a greasy help yourself buffet, not very exciting and there was no dinner as the chef was off for 'personal reasons' so guests for dinner had to go to their other hotel down the road. We ate elsewhere. What a shabby place. No sign of management and the young staff were obviously not very happy in the place. The musty bar was like a ghost town, noone in it and VERY expensive. Many of the lights in the hotel were not working and there were spaces where pictures used to hang. Terrible. Would not recommend to anyone, especially as in the next villages there are many lovely places to stay for around the same price.

Date visited: August 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Better to go than sit around being a terrible old bore. - Auberon Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Fire of London begins - 1666, The Ashes Legend Begins - 1882, Battle of Omdurman - 1898, Japan Signs Surrender - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages