Torcroft

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Torcroft Hotel, Torquay

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Michael on 30th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: food was good, Hotel was clean Bad Points: Not happy with the room, we did not get the room we booked. It looked like it was saved for someone who was a regular stayer at the hotel! The hotel bar closed at 10.00 pm! General review: Only used the hotel as a place to sleep.

Date visited: 2009-07-30

Review by Karen on 5th September, 2007

Add your review
I stayed in this hotel with my mother in August 2007. We was attracted to this hotel because the rooms looked spacious on the internet. On arrival we found that are room was nothing like the one advertised, but instead a small room at the side of the hotel facing a wall. There was a tv which was perched so high up the wall it was barely watchable, and the shower room was tiny. during our stay at the Torcroft our towels were not changed at all and the room was so hot we eventually had to check out.

Date visited: 26.08.2007

Review by NIA, CILGERRAN on 4th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, spacious, beautiful room. Welcoming hosts Lovely relaxed atmosphere Bad Points: Nothing at all. It was all we hoped for, and more General Review: The hotel in general, and our room was fabulous, extremely clean and comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming and our stay felt like we were home from home. The breakfast served was very generous and extremely delicious, and at no time did we feel rushed (as in many other establishments).We had a beautiful balcony room which was spacious, airy and extremely comfortable, which helped make or break very enjoyable.

Date visited: 2006-07-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
God hangs the greatest weights upon the smallest wires. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
First True King of England Crowned - 0973, Becket Becomes Archbishop of Canterbury - 1162, Army Seizes Charles I - 1647, Battle of Lowestoft - 1665, Evacuation of Dunkirk ends - 1940
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages