Davids

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2017: Ashdown Forest

The return to school in September focuses the minds of two groups of travellers: in the first week parents looking for a last bite of ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Davids Restaurant, Carlisle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by david white on 17th November, 2009

Add your review
Have read all reviews cant wait to go tonight.myself and my wife are going for our 25th wedding anniversary with some friends.We will write a review tomorrow.

Date visited: 17 nov

Review by nina on 27th August, 2008

Add your review
To say this is one of the best restaurant I have ever visited is an understatement. I was beginning to despair of finding anywhere half decent when I came across David's. The atmosphere of a lovely living room. Warm hospitality, and politeness so say nothing of the tantilising tastes of simple straighforward food made to taste fantastic. Would recommend you must go there if you ever visit Carlisle and at least once every week if you live there. Thank you

Date visited: 19th & 21st August 2008

Review by malcolm graham on 8th August, 2008

Add your review
no complaints what so-ever about David's.It's the first time me & my wife have been & the food was just excellent(the fillet steak was the best i've had)Just wish we'd been before,but it won't be long till we go back?

Date visited: 7th august 2008

Review by harriet martin on 3rd June, 2008

Add your review
paul warren needs to get into the real world if thats the kind of thing that bothers him i am a regular at davids and the food and service is exceptional why didnt he just ask for a jug of water when i order water they always ask sparkling or still so then say tap water if thats his only complaint about davids then it makes me laugh as far as i am concerned its the best restaurant in carlisle and know one even comes close

Date visited: 14/02/08

Review by paul warren on 6th November, 2007

Add your review
Food, service, good. Very upset to have to pay for still water, when we were not offered the alternative of tap water. Other diners were obviously "in the know",& seemed to be geeting jugs of water. I would be loathe to return, as I get very cross at this sort of thing.

Date visited: 27th October 2007

Review by Mark Ellis on 5th April, 2007

Add your review
Fantastic. The Davids make you welcome and the chef, Chris is a fantastic chef and deserves a medal for all that he does. Wendy the lady of the house is a laugh and she makes the evening flow by. Keep up the good work...employ more fantastic waiters!

Date visited: 15/12/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The greatness of a man's power is the measure of his surrender. - William Booth
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Blore Heath - 1459, Chaplin Returns to England - 1952, 1st British woman News reader - 1955, BBC launches the world's first Ceefax teletext service. - 1974, Steve Redgrave wins 5th Olympic Gold Medal - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages