Alendale

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Alendale Guest House, Weymouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Gill&Gary Taylor on 11th August, 2010

Add your review
We stayed for 4 days.Denise and Jim are fantastic hosts where nothing was too much trouble making us feel as though we were part of the family.The guest house itself was immaculately clean and tidy along with the room and the breakfast was awesome using fresh local produce. Just could not fault a single thing about our stay there and will definitely be returning in the future.Simply a top class b&b.

Date visited: 07/08/2010

Review by Warrilow on 21st June, 2010

Add your review
EXCELLENT REALLY LIVES UP TO HOW IT WAS DESCRIBED ON TRIP ADVISER WONDERFULL BREAKFASTS, VERY CLEAN EVERY WHERE IN THE GUEST HOUSE ,AND MR AND MRS BOWIE WERE VERY HELPFUL AND KIND WE SHALL RETURN SOON, HOPEFULLY

Date visited: 7/6/2010

Review by Christl on 21st October, 2008

Add your review
I stayed here for a couple of days, started with the most delicious breakfast of my whole trip, much local produce and you can see on the menue where your bacon comes from. Jim and Denise are great hosts. In case that I will come to Weymouth again I wood book here. Really highly recommended !

Date visited: sep 08

Review by Tracy Hill on 3rd September, 2008

Add your review
Jim and Denise mad us feel extremely welcome the whole family felt at home straight away and our two children - aged 6 & 4 were no trouble with their strange breakfast ideas, with the choice and quality being the best we have had for some time. We highly recommend a stay here. Looking forward to going again soon.

Date visited: 23-30 August 2008

Review by sally paker on 16th June, 2008

Add your review
our second visit to the alendale.we were made to feel like friends on a visit.the weather wasnt its best, but our rooms were warm and comfortable. i was so looking forward to having my breakfast made for me, which made it feel like a holiday for me.which we all anjoyed.as always cant wait to go again.my son said the alendale should be 5 stars. thanks for alovley break, sally parker and famliy

Date visited: 27th may 2008

Review by Carley Martin on 4th February, 2008

Add your review
These reviews say it all! Lovely guest house, very clean, beautiful rooms, lovely location and convenient parking. As said already, nothing is too much trouble, Jim and Denise are wonderful hosts, so friendly and helpful. Me and my partner were very well looked after for our short stay! Will be booking again for next month! Thanks to you both!

Date visited: 01/02/08

Review by Anne & Ian from Huddersfield on 18th January, 2008

Add your review
This is our 2nd stay with Denise & Jim in seven months, and the Alendale is a credit to them. They are so friendly and welcoming, and nothing is too much trouble. We will be back again!

Date visited: 2/1/2008

Review by steve and Ruth B arker on 5th January, 2008

Add your review
A very warm and welcoming B&B.Jim and Ness were very friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was to die for all fresh and local produce used, will be going back for another visit.

Date visited: New year 2007

Review by Debbie Knight on 24th September, 2007

Add your review
This is a lovely Guest house the owners are very welcoming and go out of there way to make your stay as comfy as possible.The thing that struck me and my family the most was how spotlessly clean everything was right down to the linen napkins at breakfast.I will without a doubt return to this lovely little family run Guest house.

Date visited: 22nd September 2007

Review by mr & mrs k merrett on 16th September, 2007

Add your review
first time in bed and breakfast in weymouth , hospitality was excellent,food very good room lovely and clean off road parking,good location on sea front. thanks kev /caroline.

Date visited: 8-9-2007

Review by Lyn Drake on 11th August, 2007

Add your review
We stayed for 3 nights with our son in 1 of the family rooms, the room was lovely and clean and we were made to feel very welcome.We had a lovely breakfast each morning.We have stayed in a few guest houses in weymouth and The Alendale was certainly the best we have stayed in.An excellent place to stay!

Date visited: 07.08.07

Review by Mrs Brown on 18th July, 2007

Add your review
We stayed at The Alendale for 2 nights. The hospitality was excellent, food very good and presentation second to none. Our room was lovely and clean. Certainly would recommend this guest house. Added bonus with the parking at the rear of the property.

Date visited: 6th/7th July 2007

Review by mrs sally parker on 28th May, 2007

Add your review
this was my frist time in a bed and breakfast.It was so much better than i expected,real warm welcome,very clean room, comfy bed, fantistic breakfast.our stay was very special. Can't wait to go again. sally,michael parker

Date visited: 25.05.07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To know one thing, you must know the opposite. - Henry Moore
More Quotes

On this day:
Rebel Army Lands in Furness - 1487, The First Ryder Cup - 1927, Stockport Air Disaster - 1967, Tiananmen Square Massacre - 1989, Shane Warne bowls 'Ball of the Century' - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages