Falcon

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason – green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity – to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Falcon Hotel, Bridgnorth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by neill,dave,ray,rich,spence,dean and lee on 19th July, 2010

Add your review
andy and victoria have taken over this hotel and against all odds have turned it around the food was excelent in particular the mixed grill service wassecond to none atmosphere was friendly and FRIDAY NIGHT WHAT A LAUGH the rooms could do with a lick of paint but i am sure that will come in time all in all great three days and a special word for paul the barman top geezer looked after us well see you again

Date visited: july 2010

Review by JOHN STREAM on 11th June, 2009

Add your review
MY STAYING WAS PRETTYNICE. NICE FOOD, THE STAFF VERY PLEASANT,AND WHAT I REALLY ENJOY WAS THE GOLDEN GLOW BITTER ,BECAUSE I LOVE REAL ALE!!

Date visited: 12/05/2009

Review by Ms Sheppard on 20th August, 2008

Add your review
Very disappointing! Actual pub looked delightful but the accomodation was very disappointing. Up stairs and my room were in desperate need of a lick of paint. It was the bed that caused me to cut short my visit - extremely lumpy and could really feel the springs. Not good when 8 months pregnant Above all else it was the owner/managers lack of concern or offer to refund me that really topped off an unpleasant visit.

Date visited: 10.08.08

Review by colin wood on 28th September, 2007

Add your review
basically it is perfect for people like me .anglers who want a room to sleep in and a half decent breakfast. If you want luxury dont stay here the beer is fine but we dont eat there the curry house is just 30 yds away. The rooms are a disaster and if like me you"re putting on a bit of weight getting in the shower is fun,thats if it works.god knows who manages it but i guess they stay hidden. good luck

Date visited: every oct for last nine years

Review by Paula on 16th July, 2007

Add your review
Bascially wouldnt stay here again. The room was very basic-needs updating and we paid £75 for a family room- there was no shower and the cold water tap didnt work on some occasions! The beds were clean but music in the bar was very loud until 1.00am. Breakfast in the morning was hit and miss. They had left 2 young, inexperienced people in charge who didnt appear to know what they were doing and their idea of a vegetarian breakfast was just leave out the meat! We had to wait ages for this, the milk was sour and there werent any mugs/cups or enough orange juice. Very poor service and i wouldnt stay here again.

Date visited: 14 July 07

Review by v nixon on 7th May, 2007

Add your review
Although the room was ok. it could have done with a hairdryer and the carpets could have done with a good hoovering, as did the stairs and landing.There was also no complimentry soap in the bathroom. The chef was rude and vulgar, and god forbid if you dare ask for brown bread instead of white.Breakfast was basically microwaved from the night before, glasses for the fruit juice were filthy, tables were dirty too. There was no sugar for the cereal and the cereal packets were opened and left on the 'self service' counter. We also had to ask for sauces for the breakfast. Obviously not impressed with the standard, we would not go there again!

Date visited: 6.5.2007

Review by Diane Whiston on 24th February, 2007

Add your review
Downstairs was very nice, but food and service left a lot to be desired. I was told rooms had been refurbished but ours looked like it hadn't been changed for years and bathroom was very poor. Had to wait a very long time for breakfast as chef was late turning up. All in all i don't feel i could recommend the hotel, although Bridgnorth is very nice.

Date visited: 17th feb 2007

Review by Dawn Roberts on 27th July, 2006

Add your review
Good location, by the bridge in the low town area of Bridgnorth (although this means the traffic is quite noisy, if you have a room on the front of the pub). Downstairs, in the pub area, it looks great. You can see it has been recently refurbished, and has a nice modern-but-welcoming feel, with a decked patio area outside, and the carvery looked (and smelt)pretty good. The room we had hadn't been refurbished though - it looked as though none of the accommodation area had been as yet, from the corridor area we saw. But the room was OK, and good value at £50 for two. The issues were that the windows didn't really open, the bathroom looked a bit shabby, and there seems to be a problem with the plumbing! So, very nice pub for food and drink, and just OK for accommodation (from what we saw, but we did turn up on spec, so maybe there were better rooms already taken..) - could do with a revamp!

Date visited: 26th July 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Boldness is a mask for fear, however great. - John Dryden
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James I’s Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleport’s Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages