Castle

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Castle Hotel, Devizes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 7th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: All was adequate. Nice staff Bad Points: Was not very much room to set up a laptop and work.

Date visited: 2008-11-07

Review by PHILIP MARTIN on 14th September, 2006

Add your review
The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast fine. However, it was a most uncomfortable night trying to sleep on a matress covered with a rubber sheet. I feel sure that most of the hotel's clients are continent. Perhaps they should take the chance. Also the hotel is next door to a church tower with a clock that strikes the quarter hours through the night. So take your earplugs.

Date visited: 6 September 2006

Review by Nasreen, Derby on 5th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It was clean and centrally located Bad Points: The outside noise General Review: Although the hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant, my partner and I had one of the worst nights sleep ever. This was due to having a bedroom facing the main street. The traffic was horrific and there were boy racers revving their engines and racing up until about 3am. There were also numerous drunk people screaming and shouting throughout the night. On check-out we explained this to the receptionist, however, she stated that it was noisy at the back of the hotel too because they have a church bell which chimes throughout the day and night. As this knowledge was common amongst the staff, I just wish that we were informed of the noise, as this would have prevented me from booking the hotel.

Date visited: 2006-09-05

Review by marion jewiss on 13th June, 2006

Add your review
Extremely friendly and comfortable hotel. Staff willing to help with anything. Bedrooms very comfortable and charming. Food excellent and highly recommended. Local beer also excellent.

Date visited: 21-24 May 2006

Review by Anonymous on 10th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Central but not noisy, old building but clean and comfortable. Bad Points: The decor was garish and the fridge in the room which only housed 2 small bottles of water was noisy so I switched it off at night. General Review: Overall a delightful hotel and a very enjoyable stay. Should have asked about the parking although it wasn't a problem

Date visited: 2006-05-10

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I dont believe in God but I am very interested in Her - Arthur C Clarke
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages