It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2018: Vale of Belvoir

As the name of the place means ‘beautiful view’ you should have an inkling of what’s in store if you visit the Vale of Belvoir. ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of ADT Taxis, Loughborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Tara Smith on 14th December, 2017

Add your review
Used ADT Taxi for the first time and last time! Never again. The worst taxi company ever. We had a table reservation at 7.30. So had booked a pick up at 7. At 7.15 we called to find out where the taxi was. No apology. Just got told it will be another 10 minutes ! It arrived at 7.30. No apology from the driver. We then had them booked again for pick ups at the end of the night at 10.15. Again at 10.30 we had to chase then again. Just to be told that the Taxi will be late. And we would not get the 8 seater that we had booked. Really bad service. At 10.45? Still no sign. At which point we cancelled it and looked for alternative taxi. So annoyed. Will never ever use them.

Date visited: 13/12/2017

Review by Harris on 25th September, 2017

Add your review
Awful service . east midlands airport pick up . arrived late then phoned to say we had to walk to the garage down the road or pay extra parking fees . English not good either , Would never use again .

Date visited: 24/09/2017

Review by s strauss on 6th October, 2011

Add your review
contacted to arrange pick up of my daughter from Loughborough station at a pre arranged time to get her back to uni for a lecture. on a very tight schedule! they gave me details of the driver, reg number and he was there to meet her and took her to uni just in time for her lecture. very professional and would def use again

Date visited: 6.10.11

Review by David Wilson on 25th October, 2009

Add your review
Very friednly and professional firm, always reliable and clean modern vehicles. They are the best firm in Loughborough and I disagree with the last user, you cant expect a taxi driver to know everywhere in the country. They have never let me down

Date visited: 11/10/2009

Review by Damien Wright on 4th October, 2009

Add your review
Customer service and a grasp for the English language is not one of the strong points for this firm. If you need to take a taxi to anywhere outside of Loughborough take a map with you. We pre-booked a door to door drop off and pick up to a well known Nottingham restaurant and got dumped somewhere in the middle of Notts. We phoned ADT head office to see if they could direct the driver to the place and got told "What do you expect, we are a Loughborough firm, how are we supposed to know Nottingham?". Here is an idea, look the address up beforehand and put it in the drivers Tom Tom. If I order a taxi to Stanstead Airport I don't expect to be told by the driver somewhere on the M11 that we have arrived. Needless to say we cancelled the return journey home with ADT.

Date visited: 03/10/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have no consistency, except in politics; and that probably arises from my indifference to the subject altogether - Lord Byron
More Quotes

On this day:
Last execution by burning in Britain - 1789, Britain 1st linked to the continent by Telephone - 1891
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages