National Trust
Nebula

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays – plural - destination. It’s modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Nebula Hotel, Liskeard

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Breakfast choices excellent and standard of room good. Bad Points: Due to the extraction system the bathroom was a little noisy General review: We were made very welcome. The hotel owners were especially supportive when we had to make an emergency visit to a local hospital.

Date visited: 2008-09-23

Review by alexandra matt and family on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
What can i say that has not all ready been said... As a family with children aged 11 and14 it was great to be able to stay in one room.. The room was large enough for us all and was very fresh clean and tidy..the kind of room you can walk around with bare feet.. Tracy and Jeremy are the most perfect host willing to do all that they can to help even allowing you to eat your take aways in the dinning room.. Staying at the Nebula is like visting old friends you are made to feel welcome form the minute you walk in the door till the time you leave. We highly recommend a stay at the Nebula you will come away relaxed and laughing..

Date visited: 25 aug 2006

Review by Christine Noble on 30th July, 2006

Add your review
The Nebula is quite simply everything you could wish for. I have stayed several times and am always impressed with this wonderful hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean and fresh, and tastefully decorated. Best of all for a seasoned traveller like myself the en suite facilities are excellent; there is certainly no skimping on the tea and coffee in the rooms! The atmosphere is relaxed and very friendly, you are really made to feel at home. I love the fact that there are books, newspapers and board games available for guests, so you can just chill out, curled up on one of the comfy sofas in front of the magnificent fireplace in the lounge. If you want to chat, you will not find more friendly and knowledgeable hosts than Tracy and Jeremy, they can’t do enough for you, whether your question is about where to go in Cornwall, or the best places to eat in Liskeard. Whatever you want for breakfast, from scrambled eggs to a “full English” is generous and delicious, cooked and served with a smile and friendly chat.

Date visited: various times

Review by Steve on 21st July, 2006

Add your review
From: Steve and Julie from Milton Keynes The Nebula Hotel looks quite small from the outside but we were surprised to find how large it actually is inside. In fact, it is a quality old place with an impressive granite fireplace. Jeremy and Tracy, who have recently taken over the place, opened the bar whenever anybody felt like a drink and we had some real laughs with them. She is from Kent and he is a Londoner. Our room (4) was very spacious and comfortable and we thought quite good value for money. The only downside is that the hotel has stopped doing evening meals so we got a Chinese from a nearby takeaway and ate it on proper places in the Nebula dining room which Tracy said most guests are quite happy with - in fact they will order the takeaway for you.. The next night we went out to Webbs restaurant in Liskeard which apparently has recently opened. The food was reasonably priced and well presented but the service was a bit slow. The breakfasts on the Saturday and the Sunday were great. Yes - we enjoyed our stay at the Nebula and would thoroughly recommend it.

Date visited: July 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Art is born of humiliation. - W H Auden
More Quotes

On this day:
William Rufus killed by Arrow - 1100, The Battle of Cornwall - 1595, Death Duties Introduced - 1894, Summerland Fire Disaster - 1973
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages