Angecroft

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2017: The Vale of Evesham

September is surely one of the best times to see the Vale of Evesham. Given that the area is often dubbed ‘England’s fruit basket’ it ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Angecroft Park, Selkirk

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sheryl Meredith on 8th August, 2011

Add your review
This was our 3rd visit, and we too ended up buying a caravan on the park. Lovely friendly place, site wardens are really helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Even our 2 dogs were totally chilled out. We look forward to spending lots of long weekends there.

Date visited: July 2011

Review by Mr Drane on 19th June, 2011

Add your review
Warm friendly welcome. Cabin,clean spacious and inviting. Hassle free and peaceful 3 night stay. Will return for sure,thank you.

Date visited: 15.6.2011

Review by Karen Quinn on 9th March, 2011

Add your review
Booked a long weekend here and loved it so much that there and then we bought the caravan we had hired. Have now been down as often as work allows. Great place, the wardens are fab. Ok so no mobile phone or internet but having bought the caravan we got BT installed. The peace and quiet is great.

Date visited: October 2010

Review by shaste on 22nd January, 2011

Add your review
us too! passed by visiting the tibetan monestry and ended up buying a caravan , this is truely " getting away from it all "

Review by Brian Ronald on 9th July, 2010

Add your review
Just back home from Angecroft. Nice quiet place to be. Faults: 1 No Mobile Phone connection, Internet etc. 2 Shop too basic 3 No facilities but I knew that. 4 Sat Navs do not work directly from the park. You need to be about 10 miles away. Too bad if you don't know where to go.

Date visited: July 2010

Review by s & s on 11th June, 2009

Add your review
just passing by and found it by chance , we loved it so much we are buying a caravan on the site .clean friendly peacefull and amazing views

Date visited: may09

Review by Alexandra Bain on 21st April, 2009

Add your review
This was a last minute booking. We were just looking for a quiet break somewhere where our toddler could run about and ride her bike. We stayed in the cheapest caravan and it was beautiful, spotless and well stocked with all the usual kitchen stuff. The owners could not have been more accomadating with our requests. This place is not for everyone. You don't have any shops or amenities of big sites but if you want to chill with a glass of wine in beatiful scenery then this is the place for you.

Date visited: 13/4/09 until 17/4/09

Review by Richard Foster on 30th January, 2009

Add your review
This will be our third visit to Angecroft and it's safe to say we adore it.The Caravans are the most cleanest we have ever stayed, and the staff very friendly. The area is tranquil and peaceful, ideal for total relaxation. I would highly reccomend staying at this site - but you do need a car!

Date visited: Feb 2008,May 2008,Feb 2009

Review by anon on 3rd September, 2008

Add your review
This must be most relaxing holiday i have had in a very long time.Very clean site set in stunning surroundings.Caravan was immaculate and the management are very welcoming.There is a small shop on the site for basics,milk etc. and a pay phone that is accessable 24hrs.dogs are welcome onto the site and the children made there own entertainment(for a change), no problems at all.Ok so you can,t get a mobile phone reception on any network,but so what we did,nt miss it.Plenty of beautiful walks and wildlife to see.Looking forward to next visit

Date visited: 26.08.08

Review by the sters on 11th March, 2008

Add your review
Very, VERY clean, well kept site with friendly and helpful owners. The lodge we stayed in was nicely decorated and had all the essentials you could need - dishcloths, kitchen equipment,tea and coffee and milk, hoover etc. The shop on site is very small but sold basic items. The place is very isolated - no mobiles and no other shops or things to do - but we knew that and expected to haev to drive to Selkirk, Galashiels or Moffat etc to get a supermarket or anything other than walking to do. Would recommend for older people as I think kids would bore easily here, even with the sky tv!

Date visited: feb 2008

Review by mr and mrs forfar on 1st July, 2007

Add your review
I have just discovered this site, andnow putting my little review to it, just to say that we went to angecroft in 2004, and we really enjoyed ourselves that year, and this year 2007 aug - we are going back, this time in one of the caravans, but please please don't tell everyone, as it is such a lovely peaceful, stress free place, its worth keeping under wraps

Date visited: may 2004

Anonymous Review on 2nd June, 2007

Add your review
Angecroft is a small well kept site, consisting mainly of static caravans and about half a dozen wooden lodges. We stayed in a lodge which was clean, warm and comfortable. There is a pay-phone on site and you can buy basic provisions if need be. The park is situated in the heart of the beautiful Ettrick Valley surrounded by tall hills,fir trees and open countryside. The Ettrick marsh walks are literally on the doorstep and they can be enjoyed by anybody as there are short gentle (signposted) walks as well as more challenging walks for the more adventurous. Our group consisted of 3 children ages 4, 11 and 15 years & 2 adults and we all thoroughly enjoyed our few days here. The weather was very good for us but I gather it can be quite wet! So don't forget the wellies and waterproofs - just in case. We saw loads of buzzards, woodpeckers, rabbits and deer - as well as literally 100's of sheep, which roam freely across many of the roads so careful driving is recommended! We had a fantastic few days there and will definately go back - if you love peace & quiet then you'll love the Ettrick Valley.

Date visited: 29 May - 2 June 2007

Review by duncan bladen on 29th May, 2006

Add your review
what a lovely place - relaxing / quiet , and above all no noisey kids running about , if you want a nice peaceful break , in a well run site , sky in the caravans , go here - but be sure to take a car , and mobile phones dont work here , take plenty of supplies , cos the trip to selkirk is 12 miles - and theres no chippie or pub locally [pub 3 miles] . but all in all nice and quiet - well recommend !!!

Date visited: 22/05/06 til 27/05/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We are not interested in the possibilities of defeat. They do not exist - Queen Victoria
More Quotes

On this day:
Sacking of Berwick upon Tweed - 1296, End of the Crimean War - 1856, Airey Neave assasinated - 1979, John Major gets on his Soapbox - 1992, 1st Broadcast of Channel 5 - 1997, Queen Mother Dies - 2002
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

//