National Trust
Regent

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Regent Leisure Park, Morecambe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Stuart Blake on 24th August, 2010

Add your review
Regent park seems to get better and better. When we first bought our holiday home there it was good, but now there's so much to do for the whole family. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and great with the kids. The food and drink facilities are brilliant, which means we can have a fun evening at the Hollywood bar and not have too far to go back to our holiday home. The park is close to Morecambe where there's even more going on. We couldn't imagine owning a holiday home anywhere other than at Regent.

Date visited: 12/08/2010

Review by Graham Johnson on 29th April, 2010

Add your review
We've just had a great weekend in Morecambe at Regent Park. We stayed in one of the superior caravans and it was exactly that! It was absolutely spotless on arrival and had plenty of space for the four of us. The kitchen had everything we needed for a self catering holiday and again, everything was extremely clean. The living room had a TV and was very comfortable. The park was very close to Morecambe's Promenade which had plenty going on for the kids, although we only ventured off the park on Saturday afternoon. The rest of the time we spent at the park in the swimming pool (which was excellent) or with the kids on the playground. We spent Saturday night at the Hollywood themed bar where they had some live entertainment on which was very good.

Date visited: 23/04/2010

Review by Jeremy Brindle on 29th March, 2010

Add your review
My family and I recently stayed at Regent and had a great time. I used to go to Morecambe as a kid on Holiday and thought it was about time our kids experienced the place. The kids had a great time as there was plenty to keep them occupied such as the play area and the swimming pool. Our accommodation was one of the caravans, and it was lovely. It had enough room for the four of us, it was very clean and tidy and if I'm honest it didn't seem like a caravan, more like a chalet. The park is only a short walk away from the Promenade, where we spent most of Saturday afternoon admiring the view, eating ice cream and checking out the shops. For anyone like me who used to go to Morecambe as a child, it's really worth giving it another go as Morecambe's really changed since the 70s and there's so much going on.

Date visited: 19th March 2010

Review by Darren on 2nd March, 2010

Add your review
I've just booked another trip to Regent and thought I'd share what I thought of it last time. When myself and some friends stayed at Regent last November we stayed in a standard caravan and it was spot on for what we needed, it had a full kitchen, decent bathroom arrangement, comfy bedrooms and a nice communal lounge. When we go next time, we thought we'd splash out that little bit extra to get a superior caravan which has a few extra perks. The staff at Regent were a pleasure, especially the bar staff who were great. I'm looking forward to seeing them again. Regent was dead handy for not only getting into Morecambe to see the sights and attractions, but also for having a little excursion to Blackpool and the Lakes. Although we did go off to do our own thing a lot, there was plenty going on at Regent. The indoor swimming pool and sauna was excellent - Perfect for a wet November afternoon. Can't wait to get back during the summer.

Date visited: November 2009

Review by Ben King on 20th May, 2009

Add your review
Just back from a stay at Regent Leisure Park in Morecambe with my family. Used to go to Morecambe with my parents when I was young and so my wife and I decided to revisit with our brood. We went at the end of April so not as busy as peak season I guess but still plenty to see and do in the area. And miss out on the queues.. The park itself was brilliant, we loved the scenery around Morecambe bay - you really cannot beat it. Best of both worlds really as you can see the lakes and countryside but also walk along the prom and head to the beach (though it was a bit cold for swimming). The kids loved the pool at Regents park and the play area. Entertainment was very good for children and adults. Also headed to Blackpool for one day, the drive was really straight forward, just down the M6 in less than an hour. Would recommend driving around and seeing the area as we did. Headed to the Lakes too and did some shopping in ambleside. Nice pubs in Morecambe. Regents Park had good facilities and the caravans were clean and modern. The perfect set up for a family holiday - staff were very helpful and seemed as though they enjoyed their work. We will be revisiting with extended family later in the summer.

Date visited: 27th April 2009

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A Royal Commission is a broody hen sitting on a china egg. - Michael Foot
More Quotes

On this day:
Archbishop of Canterbury Martyred by Vikings - 1012, Drake Attacks Cadiz - 1587, Cook reaches Australia - 1770, Waco Siege Ends - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages