Tantons

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Tantons Hotel, Bideford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sarah Rawlins on 1st October, 2010

Add your review
This is a very poor hotel. Heres why This is not a 3 star hotel No parking Dirty Rooms Light fittings hanging from walls in room Mould in bathroom Poor lighting Whole hotel smells Hotel in dis repair Breakfast is terrible and service very slow Very old and uncomfortable beds Stains on the walls Wall paper peeling off in bedrooms This is just a small amount of detail on how poor this hotel was. I would find another hotel.

Date visited: Sept 2010

Review by Carol on 27th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The view was lovely Bad Points: the floor was uneven in our room General review: every thing was very nice

Date visited: 2008-05-27

Review by CAROLE HULSE on 9th August, 2006

Add your review
We booked a two night stay at this hotel on Wednesday 2nd August 2006, to stay Friday and Saturday. Firstly, there is no car park, you have to park down the road, on meters. Secondly, although it stated on their website, lift to all floors, this is not true. We were in room number 85, in the annexe, 2 floors up in the lift, a long walk down a corridor, down a flight of stairs, more corridor, then more stairs. This was great for my husband, who is disabled, and carrying a case! The room was poky, smelly and shabby, hardly the bright airy room as described, the thin white sheets on the bed looked clean, the dark floral duvet and bedspread did not! The old sash window would not stay up. Enamel was coming off the bath. The advertised satellite channels non-existant! The book said you have channels 1-4. Noise upstairs all night, creaky floors, noise outside, we had no sleep, the bed was so uncomfortable, we were shattered the next day. Having spent Saturday looking for a house, we went back to the hotel at 5 p.m. and decided not to spend another night there, and instead drove home (5 hour journey) rather than have another night there, our one night therefore cost 140! I have since contacted English tourism council who informed me, this hotel is not 3 star as claimed but 2! Isn't that misrepresentation dishonest! My advice, don't stay there!

Date visited: AUGUST 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Do not do an immoral thing for moral reasons. - Thomas Hardy
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages