Mortons

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Mortons House Hotel, Corfe Castle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Elizabeth on 9th October, 2018

Add your review
I spent 3 days at the Morton House hotel. I went with a friend and our stay was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and very attentive to our requirements and went beyond the call of duty. I loved the codiness of the hotel and my room had an excellent view of Corfe Castle. I booked bed breakfast and evening meal. The waiting staff were excellent and the food was very wholesome. I also loved the breakfast such a great start before venturing out for my walking for the day. It was also a very tranquil place to stay.

Date visited: 27.9.18

Review by CWW190763 on 9th October, 2018

Add your review
We first stayed at Mortons House almost 15 years ago and were a little worried that it might not live up to our memories this time round. We had a very comfortable stay and the place has a lovely, friendly and hospitable feel to it. Service was good, and the one dinner we ate there was delicious - good, wholesome and well-prepared food. The breakfasts were also wonderful, and certainly substantial enough to set you up for taking advantage of all the great walking/hiking opportunities in the area. We stayed in the Elizabethan room which is lovely and spacious, and certainly characterful

Date visited: 25.9.18

Review by suzybass32 on 9th October, 2018

Add your review
A fairly last minute booking to go to a wedding in the area. We had to stay in a different room each night and the staff could not have been more helpful in moving us and ensuring that we moved from one room to the next without being ‘homeless’ at any point! We were very well looked after, with some quirky staff and a lot of laughs. The hotel itself is in a beautiful building and in the very picturesque town of Corfe Castle. It is a great base to explore the surrounding area. Each of our rooms were quite different, and we could not fault our stay in any way. We had an evening meal on our first night and the food was delicious and the breakfasts are very good. We hope to return.

Date visited: 1.10.18

Review by Extraordinary261637 on 9th October, 2018

Add your review
Delicious food and wonderful service by all the staff plus very comfortable and well-appointed accommodation. Varied and delicious meals for gluten-free, dairy intolerant and vegetarian diets were no problem. Quiet surroundings in a beautiful setting and the pleasure of the old stone building added still more.

Date visited: 3.10.18

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We have just enough religion to make us hate, but not enough to make us love one another - Jonathan Swift
More Quotes

On this day:
Mayflower lands - 1620, IRA Bomb Birmingham - 1974
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages