Ruswarp

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ruswarp Hall Hotel, Whitby

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mature couple on 29th March, 2010

Add your review
Ideal for its location to Whitby , however hotel its self is a little shabby and in need of some TLC . On arrival we were shown to our room only to walk past a load of towels and a coffee cup left in the landing window in full view of guests . Room was spacious and came with its own LARGE cobwebs as well as stained and dirty chair covers . The shower was a lovely corner one but unfortunately the doors didnt shut properly and so water leaked out the bottom !! Another down side is no bar although it does say bar and shows pics on the web site so there is no where to get a drink or anything to eat once your at the hotel for the evening.

Date visited: 27th March 2010

Review by Steve on 17th March, 2010

Add your review
Family suite in attic in desperate need of renovation and new furniture. Quite dusty in the room but bed and bathroom were clean. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast very good. Good local pub!!

Date visited: 13.3.10

Review by Anonymous on 22nd July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel situated in an area close to Whitby and other surrounding area's General review: Warm welcome,room very comfortable,breakfast very good. Would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to friends and family who are planning any future trips to the area.

Date visited: 2009-07-22

Review by Brenda Martin on 22nd August, 2007

Add your review
This was our second stay here, the first being 17 years ago! The hotel was indeed welcoming,full of character yet homely and comfortable. We were attending the Whitby folk festival, and there were no problems with late parking/ access. We could watch the steam trains go past the end of the garden from our window in the morning. The garden was large and inviting-had the weather been dryer we would have spent some time there. Our breakfast was just what we wanted- all the works, or a lght fruit salad, depending on mood, and was served in a pleasant dining room by friendly staff. We intend to stay there again.

Date visited: 20-23/8/07

Review by H. Deakin on 16th July, 2005

Add your review
The hotel is welcoming and the staff friendly. Our room although plain and the furnishing a little old, was large and pleasant with a lovely view of the garden-the bed was one of the most comfortable I have encountered in a Hotel. Breakfast was also very good, the lady that served friendly and attentive. Much renovation has been done and I understand more is being done, we throughly enjoyed our stay,the place can only get better and better. and with a easy 15 to 20 minute walk through woods to whitby, it is a far more peaceful and pleasant alternative to staying in Whitby itself. One minor point if dining you do need to book before 11am, we forgot so I cannot comment on the Restaurant, we found a excellent alternative in Whitby called Greens

Date visited: 11-13 July2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Ability is sexless - Christabel Pankhurst
More Quotes

On this day:
Yeomen of the Guard Formed - 1485, First British WI Meeting - 1915, Marc Bolan dies in car crash - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages