Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of British Oak, Kingswinford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jeanne on 11th June, 2010

Add your review
We held my late Mother's wake at the Oak. My Son James arranged organised the food with Sandra who couldn't have been more helpful. There was an assortment of Vegetarian & meat dishes. When we arrived, the Staff greeted us with open arms. I would recommend the British Oak everytime. We are due to go & have a meal there. I've been tied up as I broke my ankle in April & still in plaster. Thank you all at the B.O. Kind Regards Jeanne

Date visited: 21st April, 2010

Review by Sally Jones on 12th November, 2009

Add your review
I visited the British oak , on saturday 31st October for a meal with my family and to take the kids to their halloween party. I would just like to thank all the staff and children entertainers for making it a wonderful evening, the kids had a fantasic time with the face painting, cake decorating and disco. Our food was very good, a good menu choice with an excellent childrens menu, over all a very good enjoyable evening and establishment. I would recommened the british oak to anyone who has a family or just fancy an evening out. Definatley an improvement since the new managers and pervious reviews and i will be returning.

Date visited: 31.10.09

Review by Jeanne on 29th March, 2009

Add your review
Went for Sunday lunch with my Husband, Mother, Daughter & her Partner + 6 day Old Grandson. My Daughter had Cajun Chicken which was tuff, the portions were small & she had to change newly born Baby on the floor of the Toilets. Since new Management has took over, its really gone to pots. We definately will not be going there again. Dudley Arms here we come.

Date visited: 29th March 2009

Review by Trevor Walker on 14th March, 2008

Add your review
Why is it that every time i go into this pub you have to wait to get served,even when there is no one else waiting.There are usually 4 or 5 staff on, but they always seem to have something better to do than serve customers.One of the favourite pastimes is to stand in groups having a chat or a good laugh while i stand at the bar rapidly losing the will to live.This is not an isolated incident as i work nearby and use the pub regularly, or did, I give up. I blame the manager who is not doing his job of keeping his staff on their toes. Regards Trevor Walker.

Date visited: 12/03/2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A woman's guess is much more accurate than a man's certainty. - Rudyard Kipling
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Agincourt - 1415, Charge of the Light Brigade - 1854, Anglesey Ship Disaster - 1859, Queen Opens National Theatre - 1976
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages