Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Swan, Market Rasen

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Simon Turner on 27th August, 2012

Add your review
Great news! This pub is very much open again and boy do I like it! Admittedly it doesn't open quite as early as I would like (we all like a cheeky pint when we wake up) but there are many activities to keep you entertained. Poker is on a Tuesday night. I would like to play but I am normally shit-faced by then so I would only lose my money. Now if it was a saddlery competition, I would show em who is boss (I once polished a saddle after 15 pints of Carling). There is also darts, pool and regular bands all of which I take no part in because you don't go to the pub to socialise, you go to drink.

Date visited: 27/08/12

Review by Simon Turner on 15th September, 2011

Add your review
I am afraid to report that this pub has closed. Many people I know in Market Rasen thought this was there favourite pub in town. I did not attend that frequently due to my decision to go tee-total. I can say that back in the day when they used to host the world saddlery championships here, I finished 4th and it was some night I can tell you.

Date visited: 14/09/11

Review by kaye davies on 23rd September, 2010

Add your review
when i stayed at the white swan steve and moya made me feel very welcome as much to say as part of there extended family it is a very well presented public house the food was fab and the accomodation was very comfortable i would recommend a stay to anyone thanks guys !

Date visited: november 2009

Review by raymond smith on 24th August, 2010

Add your review
very pleasant stay,made very welcome ,and the room was very quiet despite a band playing down stairs ,all in all it was a very good atmosphere ,well recomended.

Date visited: 21 08 2010

Review by Jan Moon on 1st July, 2010

Add your review
Welcoming, friendly, warm (it was cold outside) - I went there researching family history (my great uncle used to be the Innkeeper there in 1891) didn't find much about that but had a great cider and a good chat! Go visit. Wish we had pubs like that in Australia!!

Date visited: Oct 2009

Review by Karen Husack on 11th February, 2009

Add your review
I visited the White Swan in February and found it to be charming and delightful. A warmer atmosphere in a public house has never been experienced by yours truly. From landlord Steves blindfolded juggling and one man band showpiece to Janes Tina Turner impressions it really is a day out to remember. Anyone who is really romantic may want to attend the annual valentines 'Blast from the past'. So do go I urge you.

Date visited: 10/02/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To know one thing, you must know the opposite. - Henry Moore
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Storm Kills 10,000 - 1703, HMS Bulwark Explodes in Medway - 1914, Brinks Mat Robbery - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages