Top Picks:

Hotel Hambleton Hall Hambleton Hall
B and B The Old Rectory The Old Rectory
Self-Catering America Lodge America Lodge
Inn Coach House Inn Coach House Inn

Rutland
Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Lake

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2015: Vale of Belvoir

As the name of the place means ‘beautiful view’ you should have an inkling of what’s in store if you visit the Vale of Belvoir. ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Lake Isle Hotel & Restaurant, Uppingham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 19th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very accomodating team , so refreshing to have consistant good service Home made cookies , shery in rooms and being shown to rooms delightful Bad Points: Ensuite - let down by cracked sink Front of bath also damage visable which detrachted from overall room facilities General review: Janine , fab chef . House team attentive and keen to help without being intrusive , - greatly appreciated

Date visited: 2008-09-19

Review by Martin on 28th February, 2008

Add your review
General review: We liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the little extras in the room and the food served in the restaurant was superb.

Date visited: 2008-02-28

Review by ross hambright on 19th August, 2007

Add your review
A pure pleasure food fine, service fantastic ,pleasant atmosphere, will go back recommend.

Date visited: 18/8/07

Review by Anonymous on 15th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The style of the hotel - small.personal and efficient. General Review: I liked the style of the hotel - small,personal and efficient. Comfortable atmosphere for female travelling alone on business. Delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Reduction in price for one person only. Very helpful staff.

Date visited: 2006-08-15

Review by Anonymous on 10th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The room was lovely. Very quaint and when I had checked out the hotel on the internet it actually showed the room we stayed in.... very pleased! The restaurant was lovely, the food was excellant! and the staff were wonderful, friendly & polite. Bad Points: Just one comment, the toilet in the room could have done with a little extra TLC ( just a bit of bleach maybe ) General Review: I feel the pictures on the website do not do it justice. I actually by passed it several times but kept coming back to it. I think it should have a photo of the front of the hotel... maybe an evening shot with the restaurant lights. I am so glad I decided to give it a chance, a real little gem.

Date visited: 2006-08-10

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Britain's most useful role is somewhere between bee and dinosaur. - Harold Macmillan
More Quotes

On this day:
Statute of Rhuddlan - 1284, The Boston Massacre - 1770, BBC starts to broadcast in colour - 1966, Miners Strike Ends - 1985
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

//