Dunkenhalgh

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Dunkenhalgh Hotel, Accrington

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jenny on 3rd November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: All the staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular the lady on reception on the evening of 31.10.08 who provided us with very helpful information. My husband left his watch in the room and when I called I was put through to the housekeeper who found the watch and called me back immediately. Fabulous service. Thank you. Bad Points: Breakfast was not included in our rate. We paid General review: We all had a really good time, the only disappointment was not being able to breakfast together.

Date visited: 2008-11-03

Review by Gerald on 28th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: the staff very helpful and pleasant, food very good, lovely location with easy access to all motorways Bad Points: was not happy with room in courtyard needed re-vamp black grout on tiles in bathroom toilet seat loose paintwork needed cleaning

Date visited: 2008-02-28

Review by sandra on 22nd August, 2007

Add your review
Excellent hotel, perfect room meals excellent

Date visited: 13/3/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
History, a distillation of rumour. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages