Prince

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Prince Rupert Hotel, Shrewsbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mrs barbara manousakas on 26th September, 2016

Add your review
I was extremely dissapointed when seeing the room that I had booked the room looked very tired there was dust on the skirting boards lamp shades window sill etc etc etc the window lever as it were was held together with an elastic band impossible to leave the window open after my complaint some work was done to facilitate the window remaining open upon leaving the next day reception staff were so preoccupied with chatting amongst themselves that they never heard my saying goodbye and thankyou this has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed at for the price I paid that being £125 plus not impressed will not be returning

Date visited: 24/09/16

Review by Mrs Pat Greenwood on 23rd April, 2007

Add your review
The Prince Rupert. Never fails to give top class Service. With Mr Mike Matthews owner andhis team .you can be sure to have a great stay at the hotel.the location and choices of three excellant dining venues truly making your stay a lovely experiance. We have been staying at the hotel on our weeekend visits to shrewsbury for the past ten years and we love the Prince Rupert. Mrs P Greenwood. Bolton

Date visited: April 2007

Review by martin sheppard on 23rd February, 2007

Add your review
why on busiest periods eg sat mornings is tesco blandford unable to man all its checkouts-and this is every sat? The store seems to have gone down hill whether this coincides with the closure of safeway i am not sure but it definitely has. my particular annoyance relates to tesco finest multigrain bread. The single shelf housing it is always empty when the other shelves are full. I always have to ask someone to bring it to me from store. when i ask the staff why they don't have 2 shelves with it on they say they are not allowed to! Often there is none left at all. Why don't you order more? Perhaps you have no choice you just get what your sent.I can gaurantee tomorrow morning at 1000 the shelf will be empty. come on buck up.

Date visited: various

Review by Anonymous on 24th May, 2006

Add your review
What a delight. If you go to England, you must stay at the Prince Rupert. It is charming, delightful, a bargain, and simply wonderful. The rooms were large, the food was great and the staff most accomodating. The location was perfect and the views from the rooms a nice surprise. I would simply love to live here. The costs are quite low considering the five star service you receive. This was the best hotel I have visited on my many trips to the UK. Go if you can!!

Date visited: May 19, 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Rock and roll doesn't necessarily mean a band. It doesn't mean a singer, and it doesn't mean a lyric, really. It's that question of trying to be immortal - Malcolm McLaren
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward II killed at Berkeley Castle - 1327, Battle of Prestonpans - 1745, Tolkien Publishes The Hobbit - 1937, First Old Grey Whistle Test - 1971
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages