Rose

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rose & Crown Hotel, Colchester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John on 3rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Restaurant - food and service was excellent. Best steak, very well cooked and presented. Breakfast was also very well cooked. Pleasant bar. Bad Points: Room - very noisy - unfortunate position. General review: Overall quite satisfactory.

Date visited: 2008-09-03

Review by Luke on 31st August, 2008

Add your review
It is the best Hotel I have ever been to it has excellent service, perfect rooms, perfect breafast and has the best food I have ever tasted I am only 9yrs old but I will give the rose and crown five stars.

Date visited: 21-23/08

Review by carl on 8th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The accommodation was veyr clean and airy. The staff very attentive and food etremely good and well presented. Bad Points: no issues at all General review: Great Stay, thank you, we will be back

Date visited: 2008-05-08

Review by Anonymous on 3rd October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: the room General review: excellent

Date visited: 2007-10-03

Review by Paul Marks on 1st October, 2007

Add your review
Wanted to wash my hands as the diesel pump was covered in diesel. They were rude unhelpful and then had the audacity to say I was at fault and would call security. I suggested they did call security and the manager as well. He was only just out of nappies and patronising. NEVER again would I use TESCO for food or fuel. They might be big but they could not careless out the customer

Date visited: April 2007

Review by D.Atkins on 24th September, 2007

Add your review
I do most of my shopping in tescos bury but am a bit dissopointed this week as the nappies we use size 4maxi tescos own(the green ones!) seem to be missing which ment i had to buy a different brand and i made an extra trip, this was most inconvenient especially when i have a small baby. It also means you are loosing out on a sale!

Date visited: 2 times wc

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When you choose your friends, don't be short-changed by choosing personality over character. - Somerset Maugham
More Quotes

On this day:
America Invades Whitehaven - 1778, Great Colchester Earthquake - 1884, Knox-Johnston completes first solo non stop voyage around the world - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages