Best

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Best Western Marks Tey Hotel, Colchester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Linda on 27th October, 2013

Add your review
Thiis Hotel is great place to relax staff will go out there way to help .but coffee is not cheap food gone down hill needs to be updated .such a shame as I would eat there more .but I go to places were the food is 10 -10 .

Date visited: Lives near by

Review by Anonymous on 31st October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Leisure Facilities Bad Points: Saturday night dinner and dance General review: Good shower and TV in room. Very well heated pool and good changing facilities. Good quality food. Very friendly staff made my children feel welcome.

Date visited: 2007-10-31

Review by S Burton-Link on 1st June, 2007

Add your review
The white sheets on the beds were ok but the blanket and over covers were horribly stained - don't want to know what the stains were! I didn't want to take my shoes off in the room, it just felt really unclean. The gym facilities; changing room, pool side were equally dirty. This said it was popular and very busy and we had to wait for a table for breakfast which was ok. I don't think we would stay here again and felt the staff weren't that friendly although very polite.

Date visited: 26th May 2007

Review by John, Coventry on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Rooms nicely layed out and clean also has a good sized bath not like some other hotels that have a half sized bath Bad Points: Nothing General Review: The Marks Tey Hotel offers good accomodation, the rooms are very clean and well decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a leisure club attached to the hotel which is well equipt and guests are allowed to use the facilities at no charge, there is also a good sized pool, for hire of towel there is a 50p charge. We enjoy stopping at this hotel it is also conveniently situated

Date visited: 2006-05-04

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
"cleanliness, enough room",no problems experienced,we arrived after midnight and checked out around 11 the following morning so only experienced a very limited view of the hotel. Room service brerakfast was virtually on time and was good value. Everything else was good.

Date visited: 05/10/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If someone's dumb enough to offer me a million dollars to make a picture, I'm certainly not dumb enough to turn it down. - Elizabeth Taylor
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ashingdon - 1016, Chewing Gum first goes on sale - 1911, BBC Formed - 1922, First Brit Awards - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages