The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2018: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Amber Lodge,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by LMC on 2nd April, 2010

Add your review
Tesco Chepstow. I have used this store since it opened. I am a Pensioner. I have slight mobility problems and breathing problems. Unless someone has had to endure these difficulties you probably won't appreciate what I'm saying here. Tesco Chepstow is a godsend to me. I CAN GET IT ALL UNDER ONE ROOF!! The Staff are always ready to help me. I can visit just this one place and buy my stamps, post my letters, buy Lottery Tickets,recycle my rubbish, buy my flowers, buy my groceries and on and on. I only wish they were able to sell clothing like their other branches do. I would love to see Tesco Extra somewhere. Chepstow town is nice but I can't walk up the hills, parking is hopeless but it's ok if you are fit. Thank you Chepstow Tesco Staff.

Date visited: 29.03.10

Review by Fiona Bowie on 13th December, 2006

Add your review
Dear Sir or Madam Re: Availability of organic produce Over the last few weeks, since the store was reorganised, organic products that form part of our regular weekly shop have become increasingly hard to find or have been removed from the shelves altogether. The list of vanished organic items now includes rice pudding, brown rice, back and streaky bacon (smoked and unsmoked), sausages, marmalade (Tesco own and other brands), various preserves, much of the pasta and pasta sauce range. I have had trouble locating organic joints of meat, which seem to be fewer with less choice, organic maple syrup, red current jelly and mint sauce, Tesco organic extra virgin olive oil, and many, many other products I used to buy regularly. When demand for organic produce is increasing it seems very strange to reduce its availability. It is, however, good news for the local health food shops. I will endeavour to pick up more items from the High Street in Chepstow and to do my weekly shop in Bristol (Fresh and Wild) or at the large Sainsburys on Colchester Avenue in Cardiff.

Date visited: 2002 to 12.12.06

Review by Christine, ware on 1st June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The setting was lovely --huge grounds, trees .space! Room comfortable , jacuzzi bath -great! General Review: We had a good overnight stay. New owners very helpful on info about where to eat as there was no restaurant at the time of our stay. The English breakfast was very good and of high quality . The Mannings has great potential and we look forward to returning ! The owners have such enthusiam that I am sure they will have a great hotel when they have finished their renovations.

Date visited: 2006-06-01

Review by Teresa, DARTFORD on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
Bad Points: rooms could do with re-wiring and touch of paint, also two slats on bunk bed were broken. General Review: Wonderful, would definately stay there again. Staff were great. Room was very comfy. Grounds were beautiful. Food was wonderful. Chidern adn babies were extremely well catered for.

Date visited: 2006-05-31

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am not aware that any community has a right to force another to be civilized. - John Stuart Mill
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford University Chartered - 1214, First Municipal Fire Brigade Forms - 1726, 1st Paddleship steamer crosses Atlantic - 1819, Death of William IV - Victoria becomes Queen - 1837
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles