Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
St

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2014: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of St Johns Lodge, Windermere

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Peter Cope on 30th April, 2010

Add your review
Possibly the worst supermarket in the whole UK. Staff are rude and beligerent which, on it's own is just 'bad' but make a complaint and it will be treated with contempt. Checkout staff are either surly or rude so go to the self checkouts - staff there are just indifferent. Complaints desk: more concerned with moaning to each other than listening to customers. The position makes it popular. Spend a few minutes more to drive to Sainsburys in East Filton for a far better experience.

Date visited: 30 April 2010

Review by Joe on 4th November, 2008

Add your review
This has got to have the best range of food than any other supermarket I have visited in the UK. A huge slection of foreign and multi-cultural ingredients that are rarely found elsewhere. Ive never been attacked by muggers there as per last review, but then I always keep an eye on my immediate surroundings....

Date visited: 04.11.08

Review by aine shiell on 18th September, 2008

Add your review
Dont use this store the car park is frequently in the dark, lights out, and it is haunted by muggers on bicyles. I was badly attacked at 8.00 pm. and since then have been told of countless other people who have had similar experiences.

Date visited: 17.09.08

Review by Paul Henry on 27th June, 2006

Add your review
it was good thanks paul henry

Date visited: 1.2.2000

Review by Pete and Alison on 1st June, 2006

Add your review
This place is as their menu says 'a food lover's heaven'. I can honestly say that I have never seen such a choice of breakfast menu anywhere else. The veggie options are fabulous and the home made breads a real treat. Try the chilli and green pepper toast. Unbelievable. Ali had the gluten free option which was really tasty. Great smoke free atmosphere and 24 hour wi fi. Great value for money. Ten out of Ten.

Date visited: 28th May 2006

Review by Peter Garbutt on 10th March, 2006

Add your review
This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in. The no smoking policy means the rooms are clean and fresh. The breakfast menu with over 36 choices must be the best in Britain. Every taste is catered for including vegetarian and vegan. I had fresh fish which was fantastic and the home made bread wonderful. This is a place where you can get a good nights sleep because there is a policy of no admittance to the building after 12.30 at night. I can see why St John's Lodge has been awarded three red AA diamonds for excellence. Keep up the good work. Peter and Anne from Leeds

Date visited: 03/03/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The courage we desire and prize is not the courage to die decently, but to live manfully - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry II Crowned at Westminster Abbey - 1154, Dickens Publishes 'a Christmas Carol' - 1843, BBC World Service Begins - 1932, Penlee Lifeboat Disaster - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages