It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2018: Vale of Belvoir

As the name of the place means ‘beautiful view’ you should have an inkling of what’s in store if you visit the Vale of Belvoir. ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Inn at Lochailort, Fort William

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sandra Gallacher on 4th May, 2009

Add your review
Myself and 6 other friends visited this place with a view to having lunch. The owner was extremely rude to one of the members of my party. To say that we were shocked is an understatment. As we were leaving, I politely explained that we had intended having lunch, but because of his rudeness we had decided to leave and take our business elsewhere. He again was rude. I left without answering as I did not want to get into an argument. I suggest that the owner treats his patrons-to-be with a little bit more respect. Avoid this place like the plague!

Date visited: 03 May 2009

Review by Bill Shearer on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
Had an anniversary meal at this hotel. Meal was first class and reasonably priced,portions very adequate and tasty.intend visiting again.

Date visited: 2nd June 2008

Review by Mike and Kaye Swan on 21st May, 2007

Add your review
John and Ellen are great hosts. The rooms are clean and spacious. The food is very good. They have a great pub with an awesome beer selection. But most of all, the owners (John and Ellen) are the best hosts we met on our 2 week trip. They make you feel right at home. If you're looking for a quite, clean, friendly place to stay - you have to stop here and spend a few nights. It's also centrally located to the Isle of Skye and Fort William. If you play golf, there's a great 9 hole course 15 miles from the Inn. Thanks for a great time - Mike and Kaye Swan

Date visited: 4-30-2007

Review by Ellen Groenveld on 12th July, 2005

Add your review
What a lovely people and place to stay for a couple of day's! They where so nice to us! The food was also very good. We've been there last year for three day's, we where making a roundtrip in Scotland. I hope John en Ellen are doing well because when we where there they just started the inn. We loved it very much!

Date visited: september 2004

Review by sue rogers on 13th June, 2005

Add your review
What a welcoming place in such splendid isolation. Hosts John and Ellen and their wonderful staff couldn't do enough for us. The accommodation was clean and comfy. The food was wonderful, good honest reasonably-priced, well--presented and freshly cooked. Can't decide if the Mallaig haddock or the pork was my favourite. A delightful lounge to relax in. Outside, mountains on 3 sides, sealoch on the 4th. A wonderful base to go walking or cycling from. Highly recommended and I'd definitely stay there again if possible.

Date visited: june 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All the world over, I will back the masses against the classes. - W E Gladstone
More Quotes

On this day:
Tolpuddle Martyrs Sentenced - 1834, Argentine Forces land on South Georgia - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages