National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Oxford Blue, Windsor

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by paul catterall on 5th May, 2011

Add your review
CAME HERE AFTER RESEARCH ON WEB TO FIND FAMILY FRIENDLY PUB NEAR ASCOT HORSERACING COURSE. GOT TO SAY THE BEST MEAL! ME, MY WIFE AND 2 BOYS HAVE HAD EATING OUT IN OVER 18 MONTHS. REASONABLE PRICE TOO AND DIDNT MIND GIVING A TIP. BETTER THAN THE HARVESTER THATS CLOSE TO THEM. COME HERE INSTEAD!!!!

Date visited: 27/04/2011

Review by Sylvia & John on 2nd January, 2009

Add your review
We visited with four friends from South African. We all really enjoyed the meal - great food and excellent service. A lovely atmosphere in a picturesque place. Will definitely be re-visiting.

Date visited: 30/12/08

Review by Craig on 26th October, 2008

Add your review
I love this pub, it is so friendly the staff are great fantastic food and good beer. The Oxford Blue in Old Windsor village has a fascinating history as it was opened in 1829 by a veteran of the Battle of Waterloo, Tom Evans of The Royal Horse Guards (The Blues) or Oxford Blues as they were also known hence the name of the pub. For more information about The Oxford Blue and its history visit www.the-oxford-blue.com

Date visited: 02/10/08

Review by Craig on 22nd October, 2008

Add your review
I love this pub it is so friendly and cosy, the beer and food is excellent the staff are great too. The Oxford Blue has just had a refurbishment which has freshened the place up. It is just a stone throw away from Windsor castle, Windsor Great Park, the Magna Carta site and Legoland is about 10 minutes away. The Oxford Blue has a very fascinating history as it was opened in 1829 by a veteran of the Battle of Waterloo Tom Evans of The Royal Horse Guards (The Blues) or The Oxford Blues hence the name of the pub. For more information about the history of The Oxford Blue and Tom Evans visit www.the-oxford-blue.com It is a lovely pub and I would recommend it to anyone (O:

Date visited: 02/10/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Never forget that only dead fish swim with the stream. - Malcolm Muggeridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages