Stone

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Stone Court Hotel, Maidstone

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jeff on 25th June, 2011

Add your review
After booking by email and having confirmation,when we arrived after a lovely cruise on the Medway the waiting staff said that they didnt know we were coming. Eventually after a long wait, 2 scones arrived per person on a plate. We then had to ask for some jam, and then for some knives. The tea eventually arrived,but we had to serve ourselves. Apoor experience which spoiled an otherwise lovely day.

Date visited: 11/06/2011

Review by Grove on 26th December, 2009

Add your review
Sadly this was a very disappointing visit to the Chambers restaurant which has previously served us with a wonderful Christmas day dinner. In recent years the hotel has changed hands a couple of times since the original owner moved on. When he ran it, the Stone Court Hotel was a place not to be missed. It was superb. Unfortunately the present management are missing out on a terrific opportunity to provide a top class place to stay and to eat in the heart of the county town. The young ladies serving us did their best but were casual in dress and attitude, seeming untrained, tired and uninterested in their guests. There was no wine list and scarcely any wine! I wouldn't currently recommend anyone go there for anything but an expensive but ordinary meal.

Date visited: 25 December 2009

Review by Donna on 23rd June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Central location Bad Points: Exterior of hotel very poor. Reception staff gave very basic customer service. Room was very warm with no cooling devices. General review: The room and general stay was adequate but overpriced for facilities.

Date visited: 2009-06-23

Review by Sharron Nevins (KCC Social Services) on 22nd December, 2008

Add your review
We booked our Christmas meal here for a party of 16 and chose the carvery option at 20 per head. We have a colleague who does Karoake and we asked if he could do this on the night. Because of this the Events Manager, Laura Hook, kindly offered us the Grays room and the marquee if we wanted it for no extra cost. After seeing the Grays room we decided we only needed this room because of it's size. After a colleague alerted me about some bad reviews of this hotel I was a bit worried but I must say the whole evening was a tremondous success. The staff were absolutely wonderful and attentive, the food was delicious and the room was beatifully decorated and very warm. All my colleagues commented on what a wonderful night it was and we will be definitely booking again next year. Thank you especially to all the staff, chefs and Laura for all their hard work. Sharron Nevins Manager Community Equipment Service Kent County Council

Date visited: Friday 19th December

Review by Simon on 7th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Parking Facility Bad Points: Rate was confirmed half board for 2 nights. Was told at check in that Stone court hotel did not do half board rates.!! Plus they only had information for a one night reservation. Front desk person (young girl) very ammatur and unhelpful. A very could not care less attitude. I am awaiting a refund from Active hotels ref: no half board offered, only bed & breakfast when half board was paid for for 2 rooms for 2 nights!!, when hald board was paid for. General review: This is not a 3 star hotel in my opinion. Public areas both inside and outside are substandard.

Date visited: 2008-11-07

Review by Mr.B.McLaren on 9th July, 2006

Add your review
My son and daughter in law to be are holding their wedding at the Stone Court hotel in 2007. We went for a superbly well cooked and presented lunch in a group of six yesterday by way of a sneak preview of their chosen venue. All I can say is excellent and well done to everyone concerned we were all very impressed.

Date visited: Sat.8th July2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Men of my age live in a state of continual desperation. - Vita Sackville-West
More Quotes

On this day:
The Last public hanging - 1868, Prince of Wales Opens Vauxhall Bridge - 1906, British Find Oil in Persia - 1908, First Female Magistrate Appointed - 1913, First ever Glyndebourne - 1934
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages